Firm Profile > Tiberghien > Brussels, Belgium

Tiberghien
AVENUE DU PORT 86C/419
1000 BRUSSELS
Belgium

Tax Tier 1

At tax boutique Tiberghien, Koen Morbée heads up the team, whose expertise spans the full spectrum of tax law matters. On the private client side of the practice, Emilie Van Goidsenhoven is experienced in advising Belgian and foreign high-net-worth individuals on estate planning and direct tax issues. On the corporate side, Morbée assists with tax aspects of finance, corporate and real estate transactions. He also counts EU and international tax as core specialties. Other key names in the group are VAT and customs expert Stijn Vastmans and Claudine Bodeux. Ben Van Vlierden advises on corporate tax and tax litigation. Bernard Peeters is well known for his specialist knowledge of double tax treaties. Counsel Ivo Vande Velde is also recommended.

Practice head(s):

Koen Morbée

Other key lawyers:

Bernard Peeters; Stijn Vastmans; Claudine Bodeux; Ben Van Vlierden; Emilie Van Goidsenhoven; Ivo Vande Velde

Tiberghien is an independent law firm specialized in all domains of taxation and family (property) law. Tiberghien is the largest tax practice at the Belgian bar, with 126 lawyers and regional offices in Brussels, Antwerp, Ghent, Hasselt and Luxembourg.

The main asset of Tiberghien consists of a multidisciplinary, international and in-depth approach to tax. Tiberghien offers a full service, completing its tax advice with in house auxiliary services, such as tax compliance, legal advice in the area of civil, family and patrimonial law, transfer pricing, valuations, business modelling and legal economics.

Tiberghien advises family-owned businesses, international businesses, start-ups, banks, investment-, private equity- and pension funds, insurance companies, government bodies, non-profit organisations, universities and private clients. In more than 75% of the cases, clients rely on Tiberghien for multiple years as their main tax advisor.

Tiberghien intensively invests in academic contributions, the most reputed of these being the ‘Tiberghien Tax Law Manual’, which is published annually.

Department Name Email Telephone
Banking & Finance Koen Van Duyse koen.vanduyse@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Banking & Finance Christophe Coudron christophe.coudron@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Banking & Finance Dirk Coveliers dirk.coveliers@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Banking & Finance Bart De Cock bart.decock@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Corporate Tax Koen Morbée koen.morbee@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Corporate Tax Nick Boonen nick.boonen@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Corporate Tax Ben Van Vlierden ben.vanvlierden@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Estate Planning Gerd D Goyvaerts gerdd.goyvaerts@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Estate Planning Alain Van Geel alain.vangeel@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Estate Planning Walter Verlinden walter.verlinden@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Estate Planning Griet Vanden Abeele griet.vandenabeele@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Estate Planning Emilie Van Goidsenhoven emilie.vangoidsenhoven@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Family Property Law Alain Van Geel alain.vangeel@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Family Property Law Larissa De Wulf larissa.dewulf@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Individual & HR Tax Koen Van Duyse koen.vanduyse@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Individual & HR Tax Daan Buylaert daan.buylaert@tiberghien.com +32 9 265 95 51
International & EU Tax Koen Morbée koen.morbee@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
International & EU Tax Bernard Peeters bernard.peeters@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Mergers & Acquisitions Bernard Peeters bernard.peeters@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Mergers & Acquisitions Michiel Boeren michiel.boeren@tiberghien.com +352 27 475 11
Mergers & Acquisitions Ivo Vande Velde ivo.vandevelde@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Private Clients & Family Owned Businesses Gerd D. Goyvaerts gerdd.goyvaerts@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Private Clients & Family Owned Businesses Walter Verlinden walter.verlinden@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Private Clients & Family Owned Businesses Alain Van Geel alain.vangeel@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Private Clients & Family Owned Businesses Pieter Souffriau pieter.souffriau@tiberghien.com +32 9 265 95 51
Private Equity Bernard Peeters bernard.peeters@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Private Equity Robin Minjauw robin.minjauw@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Real Estate & Infrastructure Tax Claudine Bodeux claudine.bodeux@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Real Estate & Infrastructure Tax Robin Minjauw robin.minjauw@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Sports & Entertainment (www.atfield.be) Daan Buylaert daan.buylaert@tiberghien.com +32 9 265 95 51
Tax Litigation Ben Van Vlierden ben.vanvlierden@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Tax Litigation Vincent Vercauteren vincent.vercauteren@tiberghien.com +32 9 265 95 51
Tax Litigation Céline Van haute celine.vanhaute@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Transfer Pricing & Valuations Andy Neuteleers andy.neuteleers@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
VAT, Customs & Excise Duties Stijn Vastmans stijn.vastmans@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
VAT, Customs & Excise Duties Jurgen Gevers jurgen.gevers@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
VAT, Customs & Excise Duties Stein De Maeijer stein.demaeijer@tiberghien.com +32 2 773 40 00
Voluntary Disclosure Proceedings Gerd D. Goyvaerts gerdd.goyvaerts@tiberghien.com +32 3 443 20 00
Photo Name Position Profile
Ms Claudine Bodeux  photo Ms Claudine Bodeux Claudine is a partner at Tiberghien. Her practice mainly focuses on real…
Mr Michiel Boeren  photo Mr Michiel Boeren Michiel is a counsel at Tiberghien Luxembourg.  He focuses on corporate tax,…
Mr Nick Boonen  photo Mr Nick Boonen Nick is a partner at Tiberghien since 2015.
Mr Christophe Coudron  photo Mr Christophe Coudron Christophe is a counsel at Tiberghien. He focuses amongst others on International and European…
Mr Gerd D Goyvaerts  photo Mr Gerd D Goyvaerts Gerd is a partner at Tiberghien and joined the firm in 1996.…
Mr Robin Minjauw  photo Mr Robin Minjauw Robin is a partner at Tiberghien. His practice focuses on corporate taxation,…
Mr Koen Morbée photo Mr Koen Morbée Koen is a partner and a member of the Board of Directors…
Mr Bernard Peeters  photo Mr Bernard Peeters Bernard is a partner at Tiberghien. He has a special expertise in…
Mr Koen Van Duyse  photo Mr Koen Van Duyse Koen is a partner and member of the Board of Directors of…
Mr Alain Van Geel  photo Mr Alain Van Geel Alain is a partner and a Member of the Board of Directors…
Mr Ivo Vande Velde  photo Mr Ivo Vande Velde Ivo is a counsel at Tiberghien. He has an extensive experience in…
Ms Griet Vanden Abeele photo Ms Griet Vanden Abeele Griet became partner in 2018. Her professional focus is on the interaction…
Mr Stijn Vastmans  photo Mr Stijn Vastmans Stijn is a partner at Tiberghien. As the head of the VAT,…
Mr Walter Verlinden  photo Mr Walter Verlinden Walter is a partner at Tiberghien for 27 years. His practice focuses…
Number of lawyers : 126
Dutch
English
French
German
Italian
Russian
Spanish
WTS Global
Board : Koen Morbée (koen.morbee@tiberghien.com)
Board : Koen Van Duyse (koen.vanduyse@tiberghien.com)
Board : Alain Van Geel (alain.vangeel@tiberghien.com)
Board : Stijn Vastmans (stijn.vastmans@tiberghien.com
Other offices : Antwerp
Other offices : Ghent
Other offices : Hasselt
Other offices : Luxembourg