Set Profile > 3 DR JOHNSON'S BUILDINGS > London, England

Chambers of Ayesha Hasan
3 DR JOHNSON'S BUILDINGS
GROUND FLOOR, TEMPLE
LONDON
EC4Y 7BA
England

Private client: trusts and probate

Leading Juniors

Luke Barnes - 3 DR JOHNSON'S BUILDINGSIs very meticulous and his attention to detail is excellent.
Ranked: Tier 4
Sarah Egan - 3 DR JOHNSON'S BUILDINGSIs always extremely well prepared for every hearing and her communications skills with clients have always been reassuring and well received with matters being explained clearly.
Ranked: Tier 4

Children law (including public and private law)

Leading Juniors

Catherine Ellis - 3 DR JOHNSON'S BUILDINGSImmensely hardworking and conscientious.
Ranked: Tier 5

Set overviews: England and Wales

3 Dr Johnson's Buildings has expertise in civil and family law. In recent news, Matthew Hellens and Catherine Piskolti have been appointed joint deputy heads of chambers; Peter Wilkinson has been appointed a Fee-Paid Judge of the Employment Tribunal and a Fee-Paid Judge of the First-Tier Tribunal (Social Entitlement Chamber).

Testimonials

Clerks:

The clerks are fantastic. The senior clerk, James Doble, leads an excellent team, all of who are very approachable and friendly. They aim to please and deliver on the same. They offer a high quality service at very reasonable rates. They are very accommodating, and nothing is too much trouble.

The clerks are really very helpful. They will always chat through the selection of barristers they have available and their strengths and weaknesses. They are also very prepared to help out on prices. They are efficient and approachable. Everything you want in a barrister’s clerk. Peter Adkins and James Doble are particularly approachable.

The clerks at 3 Dr Johnsons Buildings are often quick to respond to emails and will go above and beyond to assist. They are friendly and helpful, with James Doble and Peter Adkins standing out.

The clerks, as a whole, are very good. James Doble and Peter Adkins in particular are exceptional. They offer competitive rates, are very flexible depending on the client’s needs, and are highly personable.

The Clerks’ room is friendly and helpful. The impression given is that they like to provide a good service to solicitors and the views of solicitors will be central to the way they conduct matters.

The Head Clerk, James Doble is simply brilliant at his work. He is very helpful, professional and never hesitates to assist. You simply need to pick up the phone and ask him to do something and it’s done.

The service is unfailingly excellent . The clerks room led by James Doble is very friendly and helpful and I have found the clerks will always go out of their way to assist if at all possible especially in respect to urgent emergency applications.

The service provided by the clerks is professional. James is the senior clerk and he is my ‘go to ‘ clerk when I am instructing any barrister.

Set:

3 Dr Johnson’s Buildings is a very friendly and efficient set with considerable expertise in all areas of family law and great strength in depth. The chambers offer a broad range of very helpful training programmes which I have frequently availed myself of.

3 Dr Johnson’s have an excellent array of talent in all areas of family law, in particular Private Law and financial remedy proceedings. The members of chambers are very approachable, and always willing to assist.

3 Dr Johnson’s is an excellent set with a wide range of experts in the family law field. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to solicitors looking for an excellent all around package.

Always trusted to find the right person for the job. Go out of their way to find a solution to the work needed.

Counsel tend to be very thorough in their approach, with great attention to detail. The clerks are very helpful and if the requested counsel is unavailable they will work with you to select an appropriate alternative with the strengths required.

Crucially, I have found them reliable in quality of advice, guidance and general assistance in the conduct of litigation.

They offer CPD training courses regularly, which are really high quality. They tend to offer courses on very relevant topics, such as new case law or domestic abuse in lockdown.

The set is excellent with a wide array of talent in all areas of family law. The members are very friendly, hard working and approachable.

These chambers are fantastic! They have a very good selection of barristers, with a variety of skills and on the whole are highly competitive on price.

This set of chambers has an illustrious history extending back to the 19th century, including famous barristers and trials. Two amongst  former members are Edward Carson, who became a Law Lord, and Mr. Justice Darling. For many years Woodfall on the Law of Landlord and Tenant was edited here. Building on this eminent tradition, we are a forward-thinking set which prides itself on combining excellence and high standards with pragmatism and helpfulness.

Our barristers practise in courts at all levels throughout the country representing a wide range of individuals and institutions. Our clients range from small, high street solicitors, large City firms and local authorities, to members of the public, who instruct us directly on a Public Access basis. Members of Chambers offer foreign languages and expertise in foreign law, including Islamic law

All our barristers have formidable legal skills – which they complement with being approachable and friendly. Our team’s legal strengths, diverse backgrounds and healthy gender balance combine to offer services appreciated by our many different clients.

We offer particular expertise in the interaction between civil and family law. Our ‘open door’ policy enables every member of Chambers to consult with colleagues appropriately when a case presents overlapping areas of law.

For any enquiries please feel free to phone our clerks on 020 7353 4854 or email us at clerks@3djb.co.uk

 

Department Name Email Telephone
Ayesha Hasan (Head of Chambers) AHasan@3djb.co.uk
Jeremy Russell JFJRussell@3djb.co.uk
Anthony Allston aallston@3djb.co.uk
Bernard Limbrey blimbrey@3djb.co.uk
Simon Birks sbirks@3djb.co.uk
Richard Budworth RBudworth@3DJB.co.uk
Judith Maxwell jmaxwell@3djb.co.uk
Norman Moss nmoss@3djb.co.uk
Victoria Teggin vteggin@3djb.co.uk
Suki Johal sjohal@3djb.co.uk
Lisa Peacock lpeacock@3djb.co.uk
Matthew Hellens mhellens@3djb.co.uk
Catherine Le Quesne clequesne@3djb.co.uk
Sandra Fisher sfisher@3djb.co.uk
Jessica Redford jredford@3djb.co.uk
Russell Steadman rsteadman@3djb.co.uk
Luke Barnes lbarnes@3djb.co.uk
Brendan Mullee bmullee@3djb.co.uk
Mark Jones mjones@3djb.co.uk
Philip Squire psquire@3djb.co.uk
Adrian Davies adavies@3djb.co.uk
Judith Mayhew jmayhew@3djb.co.uk
Neil Kerr nkerr@3djb.co.uk
Catherine Piskolti cpiskolti@3djb.co.uk
Peter Wilkinson pwilkinson@3djb.co.uk
Catherine Ellis cellis@3djb.co.uk
Emily Beer ebeer@3djb.co.uk
Saiful Islam sislam@3djb.co.uk
Susan Perks sperks@3djb.co.uk
Dr Sarah Egan SEgan@3djb.co.uk
Briony Palmer bpalmer@3djb.co.uk
Jessica Brindle jbrindle@3djb.co.uk
Ben Birtchnell bbirtchnell@3djb.co.uk
Amy Stout ajstout@3djb.co.uk
Ruth Hitschmann RHitschmann@3DJB.co.uk
Anushka Kangesu AKangesu@3djb.co.uk
Katherine Gittins KGittins@3DJB.co.uk
Laura Wakeford LWakeford@3djb.co.uk
Haroon Rana HRana@3djb.co.uk
Elizabeth Wark EWark@3djb.co.uk
Photo Name Position Profile
 Katherine  Gittins  photo Katherine  Gittins
 Anthony Allston  photo Anthony Allston
 Luke Barnes  photo Luke Barnes
 Emily Beer  photo Emily Beer
 Simon Birks  photo Simon Birks
 Ben Birtchnell  photo Ben Birtchnell
 Jessica Brindle  photo Jessica Brindle
 Richard Budworth  photo Richard Budworth
 Michael Cronshaw  photo Michael Cronshaw Head of Chambers
 Adrian Davies  photo Adrian Davies
Dr Sarah Egan  photo Dr Sarah Egan
 Catherine Ellis  photo Catherine Ellis
 Sandra Fisher  photo Sandra Fisher
 Ayesha Hasan  photo Ayesha Hasan
 Matthew Hellens  photo Matthew Hellens
 Ruth Hitschmann  photo Ruth Hitschmann
 Saiful Islam  photo Saiful Islam
 Suki Johal  photo Suki Johal
 Mark Jones  photo Mark Jones
 Anushka Kangesu  photo Anushka Kangesu
 Neil Kerr  photo Neil Kerr
 Kellie Lashbrook  photo Kellie Lashbrook
 Catherine Le Quesne  photo Catherine Le Quesne
 Bernard Limbrey  photo Bernard Limbrey
 Judith Maxwell  photo Judith Maxwell
 Judith Mayhew  photo Judith Mayhew
 Norman Moss  photo Norman Moss
 Brendan Mullee  photo Brendan Mullee
 Briony Palmer  photo Briony Palmer
 Lisa Peacock  photo Lisa Peacock
 Susan Perks  photo Susan Perks
 Catherine Piskolti  photo Catherine Piskolti
 Haroon Rana  photo Haroon Rana
 Jessica Redford  photo Jessica Redford
 Jeremy Russell  photo Jeremy Russell
 Philip Squire  photo Philip Squire
 Russell Steadman  photo Russell Steadman
 Amy Stout  photo Amy Stout
 Victoria Teggin  photo Victoria Teggin
 Laura Wakeford  photo Laura Wakeford
 Elizabeth Wark  photo Elizabeth Wark Barrister
 Peter Wilkinson  photo Peter Wilkinson
Senior Clerk : James Doble
First Junior : Peter Adkins
Second Junior : Catherine Farmiloe
Third Junior : Connor Collins
Junior Clerk : Shannon Morrissey