Firm Profile > Eversheds Sutherland > Belfast , Northern Ireland

Eversheds Sutherland
SCOTTISH PROVIDENT BUILDING
DONEGALL SQUARE WEST
BELFAST
BT1 6JH
Northern Ireland

Commercial property Tier 3

Eversheds Sutherland counts a number of global companies with large Northern Irish property portfolios among its clients. The team also specialises in acting for landlords and tenants, advising on commercial, industrial, retail and office leases. Other areas of strength include advising on acquisitions and disposals of property and property development and financing, particularly in the renewable energy, logistics and retail sectors. Gareth Planck leads the team.

Employment Tier 3

Eversheds Sutherland's client base has expanded to include a number of leading local, national and international companies. The team advises on the employment aspects of corporate transactions, as well as defending employers against sensitive tribunal claims. It is also handling a growing number of executive-level employment cases and immigration issues. Practice head Lisa Bryson specialises in TUPE matters and diversity and fair employment issues, among others.

Eversheds Sutherland, one of the world’s leading legal providers, serves local and international clients in Northern Ireland through our Belfast office, located centrally on Donegall Square West.

As the only global law practice providing the full range of legal services across the island of Ireland and the UK, we are in a unique position to assist business and public sector clients in Northern Ireland.

Our team provides commercially-focussed and pragmatic legal advice of the highest standard.

We recognise that the marketplace is changing, and we have analysed what is shaping the industries we serve. Our lawyers understand the sectors that clients operate in and seek to build genuine long-term relationships. Strategic and commercial thinking adds real value to the first class legal expertise that we provide. We develop innovative solutions to the most pressing challenges, helping clients to save time and money, manage risks and open up new opportunities. It is an approach that makes Eversheds Sutherland such a distinctive and innovative force in the legal world.

Department Name Email Telephone
Commercial Law; Projects & Procurement Peter Curran petercurran@eversheds-sutherland.ie +44 28 9091 8604
Managing Partner; Real Estate Alan Murphy alanmurphy@eversheds-sutherland.ie +44 28 9091 8604
Real Estate Gareth Planck garethplanck@eversheds-sutherland.ie +44 28 9568 0556
Projects & Procurement Aine Smith ainesmith@eversheds-sutherland.ie +44 28 9091 8604
Corporate and M&A Richard Kyle richardkyle@eversheds-sutherland.com +44 20 7919 4837
Employment & Immigration Lisa Bryson lisabryson@eversheds-sutherland.ie +44 28 9568 0518
Dispute Resolution & Litigation Matthew Howse matthewhowse@eversheds-sutherland.ie +44 28 9568 0139
Photo Name Position Profile
Mr Peter Curran photo Mr Peter Curran
Belfast office : 10+
Figures for Ireland : 285
English
Eversheds Sutherland International Limited
Other offices : Please see www.eversheds-sutherland.com for details of offices around the world