Firm Profile > Haynes and Boone, L.L.P. > Dallas, United States

Haynes and Boone, L.L.P.
2323 VICTORY AVENUE
SUITE 700
DALLAS, TX 75219-7673
United States

Energy litigation: oil and gas Tier 4

Craig Stahl, who is based in The Woodlands, Texas, heads the five-partner oil and gas litigation practice at Haynes and Boone, L.L.P., for which recent highlights include Houston-based Michael Mazzone acting as lead counsel to Hess Corporation in an oil and gas lease dispute. Elsewhere, Stahl represents ConocoPhillips in an approximately $5m arbitration case concerning alleged breach of a service contract for LNG in North Dakota. The team also regularly works on royalty disputes and commercial litigation. Jeffrey Kuehnle (The Woodlands) is another name to note.

M&A: middle-market (sub-$500m) Tier 4

Haynes and Boone, L.L.P.'s practice covers LBOs, private equity M&A, corporate strategic acquisitions and divestitures, asset transactions, stock purchase agreements, and consolidations. Other areas of strength are distressed deals, strategic alliances, tender offers, cross-border transactions, going-private deals, hostile takeovers, and joint ventures. The practice acted for the equity owners of Corporacion POK, a Mexican industrial and oilfield services precision casting foundry, in the sale of stock to steel manufacturer Nucor Corporation; and advised Arcosa, a manufacturer of infrastructure-related products and services, on its acquisition of Harrison Gypsum Holdings. Tom Harris and Janice Sharry are the key Dallas contacts; also highly rated are Ricardo Garcia-Moreno and George Y. Gonzalez, who divide their time between Houston and Mexico City.

Haynes and Boone, LLP is an international corporate law firm with offices in Texas, New York, California, Charlotte, Chicago, Denver, Washington, D.C., London, Mexico City and Shanghai, providing a full spectrum of legal services in energy, technology, financial services and private equity. With more than 575 lawyers, Haynes and Boone is ranked among the largest US-based firms by The National Law Journal, The American Lawyer and The Lawyer. It also ranks among the nation’s most recommended law firms by general counsel, according to BTI Consulting Group’s “Most Recommended Law Firms 2019” report.

Department Name Email Telephone
Managing Partner Tim Powers timothy.powers@haynesboone.com 214.651.5610
Administrative Partner - Austin Rob Lauer rob.lauer@haynesboone.com 512.867.8505
Administrative Partner - Charlotte Todd Cubbage todd.cubbage@haynesboone.com 980.771.8250
Administrative Partner - Chicago James Shimota jim.shimota@haynesboone.com 312.216.1624
Administrative Partner - Dallas Tom Harris tom.harris@haynesboone.com 214.651.5630
Administrative Partner - Denver Patrick Hughes patrick.hughes@haynesboone.com 303.382.6221
Administrative Partner - Fort Worth Karen Precella karen.precella@haynesboone.com 817.347.6620
Administrative Partner - Houston Ricardo Garcia-Moreno ricardo.garcia-moreno@haynesboone.com 713.547.2208
Managing Partner - London Brad Richards brad.richards@haynesboone.com +44 (0)20 8734.2802
Administrative Partner - Mexico City Edgar Klee edgar.klee@haynesboone.com +52.55.5249.1873
Administrative Partner - New York Craig Unterberg craig.unterberg@haynesboone.com 212.659.4987
Administrative Partner - Orange County Greg Michelson greg.michelson@haynesboone.com 949.202.3022
Administrative Partner - Palo Alto Brian Kwok brian.kwok@haynesboone.com 650.804.7818
Administrative Partner - Richardson Dustin Johnson dustin.johnson@haynesboone.com 972.739.6969
Administrative Partner - San Antonio Diana Liebmann diana.liebmann@haynesboone.com 210.978.7418
Chief Representative and Administrative Partner, Shanghai Office Liza Mark liza.mark@haynesboone.com +86.21.6062.6183
Administrative Partner - The Woodlands Craig Stahl craig.stahl@haynesboone.com 713.547.2304
Administrative Partner - Washington, D.C. Scott Cunning scott.cunning@haynesboone.com 202.654.4563
Partners : 240
Other Lawyers : 331
Arabic
Armenian
Chinese (various dialects)
Dutch
Filipino
French
German
Greek
Hebrew
Indian
Gujarati
Hindi
Malayalam
Urdu
Indonesian
Italian
Japanese
Korean
Persian
Portugese
Romanian
Russian
Serbo-Croatian
Spanish
Thai
Taiwanese
Vietnamese