Firm Profile > Wintell & Co Law Firm > Shanghai, China

Wintell & Co Law Firm
RM. 1901-1905, CHAMTIME INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL CENTER
NO. 1589 CENTURY AVENUE, PUDONG
SHANGHAI 200122
China

Shipping: PRC firms Tier 1

The shipping practice at Wintell & Co Law Firm has a particularly strong expertise in handling wet and dry claims, but provides the full gamut of counsel, from collision, oil pollution and marine insurance issues to financial disputes. Mervyn Chen spearheads the group from Shanghai and represents a wide array of clients including shipyards, P&I clubs, banks and shipping companies. Ship collision expert Cunqiang Cai is one of the key names to note for contentious work alongside James Hu, while Jasmine Liu specialises in shipping finance, bill of lading, charterparty, shipbuilding and repairing, sales and purchases, and marine insurance matters. All named individuals are based in Shanghai.

Key clients

PICC

CPIC

CMB Financial Leasing Co

COSCO Pacific Limited

CCIC

BRITANNIA

The Standard Club Asia Ltd Hong Kong Office

The North of England P&I Association Limited Hong Kong Office

Greathorse Shipping Ltd.

China P&I Club

Real estate and construction: PRC firms Tier 4

The team at Wintell & Co Law Firm handles real estate development, project financing, construction to advertising and sale, and estate management, across a range of sectors, including office, retail, entertainment and residential. Tony Wang leads the department.

Key clients

Shanghai Construction Group

China Construction Second Engineering Bureau

Yanlord Land Group

Calxon Group

Wintell & Co, was  founded in 2005, currently is emerging as a pre-eminent law firm in the field of finance, insurance, maritime & shipping, real estate & construction, capital markets, corporate & commerce, labor& employment, intellectual property, etc. Wintell & Co, true to its philosophy of “Excellence is our pursuit, experience guarantees our insight “, is dedicated itself to building a cohort of trustworthy legal team of the highest caliber. It now has more than 40 partners and altogether more than 150 lawyers with a variety of areas of practice. Thanks to the association with HFW LLP and the platform of the SGLA, we have built an international service network through which our clients, both at home and abroad, can access our expertise and legal service as a whole. Over time, we have established a reliable connection and business relationships with leading law firms around the world, which appreciably supplements our legal expertise and extends our reach of service.

Department Name Email Telephone
Insurance Paul Zhou paul.zhou@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Insurance Harry Wu harry.wu@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Banking and finance Paul Zhou paul.zhou@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Banking and finance Julie Wei julie.wei@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
International trade Leslie Shen leslie.shen@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Aviation Leslie Shen leslie.shen@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Shipping Dr James Hu james.hu@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Shipping Mervyn Chen mervyn.chen@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Real estate and construction Tony Wang tony.wang@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Capital markets Bruce Luan bruce.luan@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Intellectual property Aaron Zhang zhangzhongbo@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Employment Liqun Xia xialiqun@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Corporate and commercial Bruce Luan bruce.luan@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Healthycare Jiang Jun jiangjun@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Family law Ann Li ann.li@wintell.cn 86-21-68544599
Number of lawyers : 151
at this office : 121
English
Japanese
Mandarin Chinese