Firm Profile > Harrison Drury & Co > Preston, England

Harrison Drury & Co
1A CHAPEL STREET
PRESTON
PR1 8BU
England

Commercial property: elsewhere in the North West Tier 3

Harrison Drury & Co stands out for its experience in agricultural and landed estates management. The team also handles residential and commercial development, leases, landlord and tenant work, and is instructed by investors on property acquisitions. The firm offers experience across the charity and not-for-profit, industrial, manufacturing, leisure, hospitality, retail, transport and utilities sectors. Naomi Fell in Kendal is 'very approachable and hardworking', Owen McKenna in Preston is 'highly professional, efficient and extremely knowledgeable,' and team head Simon England in Clitheroe is noted for landlord and tenant work.

Practice head(s):

Simon England

Other key lawyers:

Naomi Fell; Owen McKenna; Mike Fetherstone; Allan Sumner

Testimonials

The team is highly professional, competent and efficient.

The team communicates well with clients and is personable and comprehensive in its work.

The team has excellent technical understanding and has the ability to advise on a wide range of property law issues.

Naomi Fell is excellent and advises well in all circumstances; her frankness and go-getting attitude enables a smooth process.

The team is efficient in its delivery of service; the team often works to tight deadlines yet are thorough in their approach with a meticulous eye for detail.

Simon England has a broad knowledge base; he is shrewd and diligent in his approach and very thorough in the work he produces.

Key clients

Eric Wright Group

James Alpe Developments

Eric Dunmore

PJM Property Investment

Sir Simon Towneley (Worsthorne Estate, Cliviger and Burnley)

Flavour Warehouse Holdings

Applethwaite

Linda O’Hanlon

Anvic Developments

Leeming Property

Astra Business Centre

Oakfield Park, Kirkby Lonsdale

Ballam Oaks

Stainton

Kannegiesser

Peter Jackson, the Jeweller

Chicken Delicatessen

Personal tax, trusts and probate Tier 3

Harrison Drury & Co has a strong and experienced team advising high-net-worth individuals and vulnerable clients on matters including complex asset structures. The firm handles highly complex and sensitive cases, often including a cross-border element. The team demonstrates an excellent understanding of estate and tax planning issues and includes practice head Eve Carter, 'tenacious litigator' Edward Stanley, and Jan Wright who is praised by clients for 'immediately instilling trust and confidence.'

Practice head(s):

Eve Carter

Other key lawyers:

Testimonials

‘Jan Wright has a wealth of experience and information.’

‘Edward Stanley is a tenacious litigator who approaches litigation in an extremely thorough and measured way.’

‘Eve Carter is an excellent lawyer.’

‘Jan Wright is an outstanding individual who immediately instils trust and confidence.’

‘Edward Stanley is exceptionally knowledgeable and approachable.’

Commercial litigation: elsewhere in the North West Tier 4

Harrison Drury & Co advises clients on a range of litigation, including partnership and shareholder disputes, derivative claims and contractual matters. Other areas of expertise include intellectual property disputes and claims arising out of business sales such as breach of warranty and injunctive relief. Sean Gibbs heads the team.

Practice head(s):

Sean Gibbs

Other key lawyers:

Nick Booth; James Robbins; Helen Griffin

Testimonials

The team’s experience is unusual for a firm based outside the major cities’.

Key clients

AFC Fylde Limited

Autocal Holdings Limited

Harrison Drury is a leading and award winning regional law firm that dates its heritage back to 1901. We have offices across Lancashire and the South Lakes and provide sector specific legal services to businesses and their owners across this region and beyond.

Over the last 10 years Harrison Drury has established itself as the employer of choice within the legal sector and has grown at a pace unrivalled by other firms within the county. Attracting experts who are passionate at delivering outstanding legal services has helped our business to stand out from an otherwise competitive market.

Harrison Drury is proud to be home to one of largest commercial property teams in Lancashire & Cumbria with many decades of experience acting for business owners, developers, funders, landlords and tenants.

The firm’s Corporate and Commercial teams are well versed in handling business transactions, whether it is one-off sale or purchase, or a multi-million group merger. The team also has experience in dealing with a broad spectrum of contracts within with the hospitality and leisure sector, from trading contracts to ownership and management agreements.

Harrison Drury’s team of family and private client solicitors have a strong track record of success in cases that involve high net worth individuals with complex asset structures, such as business owners, sports people and professionals.

From wealth and trust planning to dealing with a bereavement, the firm’s trusted and highly experienced team that can protect  assets and ensure your property and possessions pass to those who you wish to benefit from them.

Harrison Drury assists individuals on wills and inheritance issues in a wide range of circumstances, including business owners, wealthy individuals with large estates, those with significant financial and property assets, and others looking to protect the future financial security of their loved ones.

Department Name Email Telephone
John Chesworth john.chesworth@harrison-drury.com 01257 258321
Marketing & Business Development Kris Midgley kris.midgley@harrison-drury.com 01772 395115
Property Simon England simon.england@harrison-drury.com 01772 789841
Corporate & Commercial Nick Booth nick.booth@harrison-drury.com 01772 258321
Residential Property Duncan Rawlinson duncan.rawlinson@harrison-drury.com 01995 676289
Private Client Clare Fleming clare.fleming@harrison-drury.com 01772 258321
Regulatory David Edwards david.edwards@harrison-drury.com 01772 208507
Property Dispute Resolution Colin Fenny colin.fenny@harrison-drury.com 01772 258321
Commercial Dispute Resolution Sean Gibbs sean.gibbs@harrison-drury.com 01772 429024
Family Law John Osborne john.osborne@harrison-drury.com 01772 258321
Employment Law Kate Shawcross kate.shawcross@harrison-drury.com 01772 258321
English
French
Greek
Chinese (Cantonese
Russian
Society of Trust & Estate Practitioners (STEP)
Law Society
SRA
CLA
CEDR