Firm Profile > KPMG Law in Finland > Helsinki, Finland

KPMG Law in Finland
Töölönlahdenkatu 3a
00100 Helsinki
Finland

Tax Tier 3

At KPMG in Finland, indirect tax expert Juha Sääskilahti is the key contact and leads the group, which is able to draw on the wider firm's global footprint to assist with cross-border corporate tax mandates. The team also handles indirect taxation issues and tax litigation.

Practice head(s):

Juha Sääskilahti

Dispute resolution Tier 4

KPMG in Finland focuses on business-related disputes, and also handles white-collar criminal defence work. Further key areas of expertise include employment and labour, construction, contact-related and M&A litigation. With an office in Lappeenranta as well as Helsinki, the team is well-equipped to assist clients outside of the metropolitan area of the capital. Veli Suortamo and Minna Poutiainen jointly lead the practice.

Practice head(s):

Veli Suortamo; Minna Poutiainen

Key clients

AtoB@C Shipping Ab

AJV-Machine Oy

A1 Asunnot TL Oy

Astora-Rakennus Oy

Päijät-Hämeen hyvinvointikuntayhtymä

Valtion tutkimuskeskus VTT Oy

Insinööritoimisto AX-LVI Oy

Real estate and construction Tier 4

KPMG in Finland advises on a wide range of real estate matters, including portfolio sales, restructurings, joint ventures, project financing work and risk and contract management issues. Client include small and medium-sized Finnish companies as well as government and third sector organisations. Transactional specialist Kai Soini heads up the team with commercial expert Minna Poutiainen.

Practice head(s):

Kai Soini; Minna Poutiainen

Key clients

Kojamo Plc

Pohjola Rakennus Group Oy / Pohjola Rakennus Oy Suomi

Hartela-Yhtiöt Oy

Telinekataja Oy

FinCap Oy

Lujatalo Oy

EKE-Finance Oy / Rakennus Oy

Peab Oy

Satawind Oy

JM Suomi Oy

Bluet Oy

#juridiikkaonenemmän #KPMGLaw

KPMG Law, Finland — currently  over 80 lawyers in Helsinki, Turku, Tampere, Oulu, Kuopio, Lappeenranta, Lahti, Pori, Vaasa, Jyväskylä and Rovaniemi.

KPMGLaw, a globally connected legal services platform— currently spanning 81 jurisdictions, with over 2,750 lawyers with the deep expertise and experience required to advise you on domestic and international laws and to navigate the opportunities and challenges of cross-border commerce, trade, investment and the management of global value chains in an increasingly complex world.

Specialist global legal services — providing you with innovative and integrated solutions by combining our global platform, our specialist legal expertise, the power of the broader KPMG organization, access to market leading enterprise and legal technology and our global experience structuring and managing innovative delivery models.

Legal transformation and technology — with a mindset of innovation, a global team with experience and real credentials and the power of KPMG’s relationships with leading technology providers we can work with you to modernize, simplify and digitize your legal function.

In local, regional and global trading environments which are increasingly characterized by change and unpredictability — at both scale and at speed — KPMG Law wants to be your trusted local & global legal advisor.

Department Name Email Telephone
Corporate Advisory, Mergers & Acquisitions; Business Reorganization; Incentives, Owner Strategic Tax Planning; Head of Legal Services Finland Ari Engblom ari.engblom@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3614
Corporate Advisory, Real Estate & Construction; Mergers & Acquistions; Head of Corporate & Commercial Law Kai Soini kai.soini@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3273
Public Sector, Head of Infra, Government & Healthcare Cluster at KPMG Finland Harri Metso harri.metso@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3239
Public Sector, Head of Tax & Legal Government Annukka Mannerkoski annukka.mannerkoski@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3259
Mergers & Acquisitions; Real Estate; Head of M&A Legal Services Juha Koivula juha.koivula@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3926
Compliance; Investigations; Head of Legal Compliance Antti Aalto antti.aalto@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3735
Head of Financial Sector Legal Services, Head of Asset Management at KPMG Finland Eeva Rakkolainen eeva.rakkolainen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3533
Corporate Advisory; Enterprise, Head of Enterprise Legal Services; Head of Tax & Legal Enterprise at Uusimaa Juho Lindvall juho.lindvall@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3100
Head of Tax & Legal Financial Services Antti Leppänen antti.leppanen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3247
Capital markets; Head of Capital Markets Desk, Audit & Assurance Finland Juha Karttunen juha.karttunen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3583
Global Entity Management; Cross Border Corporate Advisory; Merger & Acquisitions Joonas Aho joonas.aho@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3377
Financial Services; Enterprise, Merger & Aqcuisitions; Head of Tax & Legal Services in Ostrobothnia Finland Jannica Boucht jannica.boucht@kpmg.fi + 358 20 76 3848
Commercial Litigation; Dispute Resolution; Enterprise; Head of Eastern Region Tax & Legal Services Veli Suortamo veli.suortamo@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3057
Commercial Litigation; Dispute Resolution; Real Estate and Construction; Head of Dispute Resolution Team Minna Poutiainen minna.poutiainen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3208
Employment Law Johanna Uusitalo johanna.uusitalo@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3826
Employment Law Mika Honkanen mika.honkanen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3984
Product Liability, Commercial Law Mikko Koivula mikko.koivula@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3650
Intellectual Property; Head of IPR Law Team Ilkka Vuorenmaa ilkka.vuorenmaa@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3314
Commercial Law; Head of Commercial Law Team Julia Ahlfors julia.ahlfors@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3101
Tax; International Tax Jussi Järvinen jussi.jarvinen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3077
Tax Compliance; Tax Technology & Transformation Erkki Tiitta erkki.tiitta@kpmg.fi + 358 20 760 3814
Tax; Head of Transfer Pricing Sanna Laaksonen sanna.laaksonen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3417
VAT; Head of Indirect Tax at KPMG Finland Lassi Ahopelto lassi.ahopelto@kpmg.fi + 358 20 760 3631
Mergers & Acquisitions, Tax Jani Karjalainen jani.karjalainen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3474
Tax; International Tax Markku Lepistö markku.lepisto@kpmg.fi + 358 20 760 3390
Insolvency and Corporate Recovery, Enterprise; Head of Pori Office at KPMG Finland; head of Insolvency & Corporate Recovery Team Tero Piisi tero.piisi@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3475
Real Estate & Construction; Head of Real Estate & Construction Law Team Jaska Ikäheimonen jaska.ikaheimonen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3016
Incentives; Employee Remuneration; Expatriate Tax Paula Holmström paula.holmstrom@kpmg.ri + 358 20 760
Public Sector; Corporate Advisory Anu Kangasniemi anu.kangasniemi@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3483
Public Procurement; State Aid; Competition Law Jan Ljungman jan.ljungman@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3220
Public Procurement; Public Sector; Corporate Advisory Pirkka Saarinen pirkka.saarinen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3820
Contract Law; Public Sector; Corporate Advisory Sanna Sipilä sanna.sipila@kpmg.fi + 358 20 760 3781
Data, Digital and Technology; Head of Data Privacy Law Team Charlotta Henriksson charlotta.henriksson@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3174
Data, Digital and Technoloty Kira Ahveninen-Kuha kira.ahveninen-kuha@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3799
Enterprise; Corporate Advisory; Head of Enterprise at KPMG Finland Kirsi Adamsson kirsi.adamsson@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3060
Enterprise, Corporate Advisory Risto Heinänen risto.heinanen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3764
Incentives, Employment Remuneration; Corporate Advisory Timo Luukkonen timo.luukkonen@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3582
Incentives, Non-profit; Enterprise; Head of Western Region Tax & Legal Services Johanna Fagervik johanna.fagervik@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3939
Family Office & Private Client, Law; Enterprise; Head of Central Region Tax & Legal Services Arto Kaleva arto.kaleva@kpmg.fi +358 20 760 3227
Enviromental Law, Real Estate & Construction Aleksi Lunden aleksi.lunden@kpmg.fi + 358 20 760 3036
Legal Tech Henna Tolvanen henna.tolvanen@kpmg.fi +358 20 767 3376
Photo Name Position Profile
 Antti Aalto  photo Antti Aalto Legal Compliance Head, Co-Head Global Legal Compliance
 Ari Engblom photo Ari Engblom Head of Legal Services, FinlandKPMG Law, Member of Global Steering Group
 Juha Koivula photo Juha Koivula
 Juho Lindvall  photo Juho Lindvall
 Annukka Mannerkoski photo Annukka Mannerkoski
 Harri Metso photo Harri Metso
 Eeva Rakkolainen  photo Eeva Rakkolainen
 Kai Soini photo Kai Soini
English
Swedish
Finnish
KPMG Global Legal Services Network
KPMG Global Legal Services (KPMG GLS)