Firm Profile > Hertoghs advocaten > Breda, Netherlands

Hertoghs advocaten
WILLEMSTRAAT 1-3,
PO BOX 4729
4803 ES BREDA
Netherlands

Fraud and white-collar crime Tier 3

Boutique firm Hertoghs advocaten combines tax law with white-collar criminal defence work, and frequently represents clients in cases that sit at the intersection of the two areas, including VAT carousel frauds. Managing partner Anke Feenstra heads the team alongside tax litigator Roel Kerckhoffs, criminal customs law specialist Peter van Hagen, and VAT specialist Roelof Vos. Additionally, the firm handles investigations of Dutch clients by both foreign and domestic authorities.

For the worst case the best scenario!
Are you looking for an attorney to defend you in a national or international fraud case or a conflict with tax authorities? Hertoghs advocaten has specialised for over 25 years in resolving conflicts with government authorities such as the Public Prosecution Service, FIOD (the Dutch anti-fraud agency) and the tax authorities. Our attorneys specialise in criminal and tax law and have wide-ranging experience in both fields. You can contact us for assistance in a legal dispute, an impending dispute and also for resolving problems through, for example, mediation.

Fraud
Our expertise in tax legislation means we focus primarily on fraud cases with a financial dimension, including tax fraud, money laundering and document forgery.

Conflicts with tax authorities
The attorneys at Hertoghs advocaten have years of experience in tax audits, voluntary disclosure procedures, tax assessment and penalty procedures, tax cassation appeals, tax recovery and liability.

Department Name Email Telephone
Tax penalty procedures and criminal litigation Mr. P.J. (Peter) van Hagen hagen@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Fraud and white collar crime and tax-related procedures Mr. A.A. (Anke) Feenstra feenstra@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Mediation, specialised in indirect taxes an tax litigation Mr. R. (Roelof) Vos vos@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Fraud and tax litigation, recovery cases and civil tax procedures Mr. R.W.J. (Roel) Kerckhoffs kerckhoffs@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Tax law, criminal tax law and supreme court litigation criminal cases Mr. J.N. (Judith) de Boer boer@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Criminal tax law, tax law and fraud and white collar crime Mr. G.M. (Marielle) Boezelman boezelman@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Supreme Court litigation, tax and tax penalty procedures and voluntary disclosures Mr. A.J.C. (Angelique) Perdaems perdaems@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Indirect taxes, tax procedures and criminal tax law Mr. L.M.S.M. (Lisa) van Esdonk-Bongaarts esdonk@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Tax fraud Mr. K.M.G. (Kim) Demandt demandt@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Indirect taxes Mr. R. (Ron) Jeronimus jeronimus@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Formal criminal law, criminal tax law and indirect taxes Mr. R.J. (Reinder) de Jong jong@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Criminal tax law, financial economic criminal law Mr. M. (Maaike) Coenen coenen@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Criminal tax law, financial economic criminal law Mr. Y. (Yosra) Ameziane ameziane@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Criminal tax law Mr. A.C.M. (An) Klaasse klaasse@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Tax procedures Mr. R.A.R. (Rebecca) Hoekman hoekman@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Fraud and criminal tax law Mr. L.W.A. (Linda) Gruijthuijsen gruijthuijsen@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Tax penalty procedures Mr. J.R.J. (Judith) Gijsen gijsen@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Tax fraud Mr. D.C. (Diede) Molenaars molenaars@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Financial economic criminal law and international sanctions laws Mr. L.M. (Luce) Smithuijsen smithuijsen@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Tax fraud Mr. A.H.G.M. (Antoine) Blomen blomen@hertoghsadvocaten.nl +31 88 520 22 66
Photo Name Position Profile
Ms Mariëlle Boezelman  photo Ms Mariëlle Boezelman Mariëlle Boezelman is partner at Hertoghs advocaten, a Dutch boutique law firm…
Ms Maaike Coenen  photo Ms Maaike Coenen Maaike Coenen has worked at Hertoghs advocaten since September 2015 and has been…
Ms Kim Demandt  photo Ms Kim Demandt Kim Demandt is an attorney at Hertoghs advocaten, a Dutch boutique law…
Mrs Anke Feenstra  photo Mrs Anke Feenstra Anke Feenstra is partner of Hertoghs advocaten, a Dutch boutique law firm…
Mr Ron Jeronimus  photo Mr Ron Jeronimus Ron has experience in national and international tax disputes. His focus is…
Mr Roel Kerckhoffs  photo Mr Roel Kerckhoffs Roel Kerckhoffs is managing partner of Hertoghs Advocaten, a Dutch boutique law…
Mrs Angelique Perdaems  photo Mrs Angelique Perdaems Angelique Perdaems is a partner at Hertoghs Advocaten, a Dutch boutique law…
Mr Peter Van Hagen photo Mr Peter Van Hagen Peter is a partner at Hertoghs advocaten
Mr Roelof Vos  photo Mr Roelof Vos Roelof Vos is a partner at Hertoghs Advocaten, a Dutch boutique law…
Ms Judith de Boer  photo Ms Judith de Boer Judith de Boer is partner at Hertoghs advocaten, a Dutch boutique law…
Mr Reinder de Jong  photo Mr Reinder de Jong Reinder works as an attorney for Hertoghs advocaten, a Dutch boutique law…
Mrs Lisa van Esdonk-Bongaarts  photo Mrs Lisa van Esdonk-Bongaarts Lisa van Esdonk-Bongaarts is an attorney at Hertoghs advocaten, a Dutch boutique…
Number of lawyers : 20
Dutch
English
French
German
International Bar Association
International Fiscal Association
European Criminal Bar Association
Other offices : Amsterdam
Other offices : Rotterdam