Janson > Brussels, Belgium > Firm Profile

Janson
CHAUSSÉE DE LA HULPE 187
1170 BRUSSELS
Belgium

Janson is a multidisciplinary and multilingual business law firm, founded in 1950. The firm has around 100 lawyers, of which the vast majority of the partners and senior associates hold academic positions.

The Belgian and foreign clients of the firm are major, medium-sized and small companies, public authorities, individuals, foundations and (international) non-profit organisations. They are active in all sectors of the economy, from finance, real estate, communication, energy, automotive, insurance, health to environment.

Janson is independent of other structures and has close ties throughout the world with other law firms that are reputed in their respective countries for their independence and their high-quality work.

DepartmentNameEmailTelephone
Public and administrative Dominique Lagassed.lagasse@janson.be
Public and administrative Jan Ghyselsj.ghysels@janson.be
Banking and finance Dominique Blommaertd.blommaert@janson.be
Banking and finance France Wilmetf.wilmet@janson.be
Commercial and company Marc Dallem.dalle@janson.be
Commercial and company Peter Parezp.parez@janson.be
Construction Jean-Nicolas Pardonjn.pardon@janson.be
Construction Didier Bracked.bracke@janson.be
Distribution Laurent du Jardinl.dujardin@janson.be
Energy, climate change and mobility Guy Blockg.block@janson.be
Insurance and liability Paul-Henry Delvauxph.delvaux@janson.be
IP, IT and trade practices Mireille Buydensm.buydens@janson.be
IP, IT and trade practices Hans Dhondth.dhondt@janson.be
Employment Johan Kerremansj.kerremans@janson.be
Insolvency law Cédric Alterc.alter@janson.be
Real estate Jean-Nicolas Pardonjn.pardon@janson.be
Tax Frédéric Fosseurf.fosseur@janson.be
White collar crime François Koningf.koning@janson.be
White collar crime Céline Masscheleinc.masschelein@janson.be
Arbitration Cédric Alterc.alter@janson.be
EU law and competition law Bruno Lebrunb.lebrun@janson.be
PhotoNamePositionProfile
Prescillia Algrain  photo Prescillia Algrain Counsel Prescillia Algrain joined Janson’s Banking and Finance department in 2012, after…
Cédric Alter  photo Cédric Alter Partner Cédric Alter joined Janson as a partner in September 2007 and…
Muriel Baudoncq  photo Muriel Baudoncq Partner Muriel Baudoncq joined Janson as a partner in November 2017. She…
Martine Berwette  photo Martine Berwette Partner Martine Berwette is specialised in intellectual property as well as in…
Guy Block  photo Guy Block Partner With more than thirty years of experience in energy and transport…
Dominique Blommaert  photo Dominique Blommaert Partner Dominique Blommaert joined Janson in 1994 and has been partner at…
Mireille Buydens  photo Mireille Buydens Partner Mireille Buydens heads the IP, IT and Trade Practices department of Janson with Hans Dhondt.…
Johannes Cassiman  photo Johannes Cassiman Senior Associate Johannes Cassiman advises and assists clients in all aspects of…
Hans Dhondt  photo Hans Dhondt Partner Hans Dhondt is partner at Janson since 2012 en co-heads the…
Frédéric Fosseur  photo Frédéric Fosseur Partner Frédéric Fosseur specialises in tax law. He advises and represents his…
Jan Ghysels photo Jan GhyselsPartner Jan Ghysels is a partner at Janson since 2004. His field…
Johan Kerremans  photo Johan Kerremans Partner Johan Kerremans joined Janson as a partner in 2013.  He assists…
Dominique Lagasse photo Dominique LagassePartner Dominique Lagasse specialises in advice and litigation in the fields of…
Bruno Lebrun  photo Bruno Lebrun Partner
Céline Masschelein photo Céline MasscheleinPartner at Janson
Céline Masschelein  photo Céline Masschelein Partner Céline Masschelein joined Janson as a partner in March 2016, after…
Geoffrey Ninane  photo Geoffrey Ninane Partner Geoffrey Ninane is partner in the Public and administrative law department.…
Lydie Van Muylem  photo Lydie Van Muylem Counsel Lydie Van Muylem joined Janson in 2010 and has been appointed…
Stijn Verbeke photo Stijn VerbekePartner Stijn Verbeke is lawyer at the Brussels Bar and started his…
Kris Wauters  photo Kris Wauters Counsel Kris Wauters has been a lawyer since 1993 and specialises in…
France Wilmet  photo France Wilmet Partner France Wilmet joined Janson as a partner in October 2017. She…
Number of lawyers : 94
Dutch
English
French
German
Spanish
INTERLAW
Other offices : Ghent
Other offices : Nivelles
Other offices : Mons