Janson > Brussels, Belgium > Firm Profile

Janson
CHAUSSÉE DE LA HULPE 187
1170 BRUSSELS
Belgium

Janson is a multidisciplinary and multilingual business law firm, founded in 1950. The firm has around 100 lawyers, of which the vast majority of the partners and senior associates hold academic positions.

The Belgian and foreign clients of the firm are major, medium-sized and small companies, public authorities, individuals, foundations and (international) non-profit organisations. They are active in all sectors of the economy, from finance, real estate, communication, energy, automotive, insurance, health to environment.

Janson is independent of other structures and has close ties throughout the world with other law firms that are reputed in their respective countries for their independence and their high-quality work.

DepartmentNameEmailTelephone
Public and administrative Dominique Lagassed.lagasse@janson.be
Public and administrative Jan Ghyselsj.ghysels@janson.be
Banking and finance Dominique Blommaertd.blommaert@janson.be
Banking and finance France Wilmetf.wilmet@janson.be
Commercial and company Marc Dallem.dalle@janson.be
Commercial and company Peter Parezp.parez@janson.be
Construction Jean-Nicolas Pardonjn.pardon@janson.be
Construction Didier Bracked.bracke@janson.be
Distribution Laurent du Jardinl.dujardin@janson.be
Energy, climate change and mobility Guy Blockg.block@janson.be
Insurance and liability Paul-Henry Delvauxph.delvaux@janson.be
IP, IT and trade practices Mireille Buydensm.buydens@janson.be
IP, IT and trade practices Hans Dhondth.dhondt@janson.be
Employment Johan Kerremansj.kerremans@janson.be
Insolvency law Cédric Alterc.alter@janson.be
Real estate Jean-Nicolas Pardonjn.pardon@janson.be
Tax Frédéric Fosseurf.fosseur@janson.be
White collar crime François Koningf.koning@janson.be
White collar crime Céline Masscheleinc.masschelein@janson.be
Arbitration Cédric Alterc.alter@janson.be
EU law and competition law Bruno Lebrunb.lebrun@janson.be
PhotoNamePositionProfile
Prescillia Algrain photo Prescillia AlgrainCounsel Prescillia Algrain joined Janson’s Banking and Finance department in 2012, after…
Cédric Alter photo Cédric AlterPartner Cédric Alter joined Janson as a partner in September 2007 and…
Muriel Baudoncq photo Muriel BaudoncqPartner Muriel Baudoncq joined Janson as a partner in November 2017. She…
Martine Berwette photo Martine BerwettePartner Martine Berwette is specialised in intellectual property as well as in…
Guy Block photo Guy BlockPartner With more than thirty years of experience in energy and transport…
Dominique Blommaert photo Dominique BlommaertPartner Dominique Blommaert joined Janson in 1994 and has been partner at…
Mireille Buydens photo Mireille BuydensPartner Mireille Buydens heads the IP, IT and Trade Practices department of Janson with Hans Dhondt.…
Johannes Cassiman photo Johannes CassimanSenior Associate Johannes Cassiman advises and assists clients in all aspects of…
Hans Dhondt photo Hans DhondtPartner Hans Dhondt is partner at Janson since 2012 en co-heads the…
Frédéric Fosseur photo Frédéric FosseurPartner Frédéric Fosseur specialises in tax law. He advises and represents his…
Jan Ghysels photo Jan GhyselsPartner Jan Ghysels is a partner at Janson since 2004. His field…
Johan Kerremans photo Johan KerremansPartner Johan Kerremans joined Janson as a partner in 2013.  He assists…
Dominique Lagasse photo Dominique LagassePartner Dominique Lagasse specialises in advice and litigation in the fields of…
Bruno Lebrun photo Bruno LebrunPartner
Céline  Masschelein photoMrs Céline MasscheleinPartner at Janson
Geoffrey Ninane photo Geoffrey NinanePartner Geoffrey Ninane is partner in the Public and administrative law department.…
Lydie Van Muylem photo Lydie Van MuylemCounsel Lydie Van Muylem joined Janson in 2010 and has been appointed…
Stijn Verbeke photo Stijn VerbekePartner Stijn Verbeke is lawyer at the Brussels Bar and started his…
Kris Wauters photo Kris WautersCounsel Kris Wauters has been a lawyer since 1993 and specialises in…
France Wilmet photo France WilmetPartner France Wilmet joined Janson as a partner in October 2017. She…
Number of lawyers : 94
Dutch
English
French
German
Spanish
INTERLAW
Other offices : Ghent
Other offices : Nivelles
Other offices : Mons