Firm Profile > Eversheds Sutherland > Stockholm , Sweden

Eversheds Sutherland
BOX 14055
STRANDVÄGEN 1
104 40 STOCKHOLM
Sweden

Banking and finance Tier 3

Tord Svensson leads the team at Eversheds Sutherland, which welcomed new arrival Philip Heilbrunn from MAQS Advokatbyrå in 2019.  The practice regularly handles international mandates and benefits from the firm's global network; it recently advised Invesco Real Estate on multiple project financing mandates. Barclays, NatWest, HSBC and Lloyds are also key banking clients.

Employment Tier 3

Eversheds Sutherland handles restructuring and non-contentious matters, working closely together with the firm's M&A team. The group is also regularly involved in cross-border projects and benefits from the firm's international network. Per Westman leads the team, which was strengthened by the arrival of Torbjörn Lindmark  from MAQS Advokatbyrå in 2019.

Real estate Tier 3

Eversheds Sutherland is active in commercial real estate investments and management issues. The group recently advised Podium Fastigheter on its acquisition of elements of Lidingöhem's real estate portfolio; other clients for the practice include Scandinavian Property Group and Randviken Fastigheter. Tord Svensson leads the team.

Intellectual property and media Tier 4

At Eversheds SutherlandRichard Jacobsson 'provides excellent hands-on advice based on an in-depth understanding of IP law'. The team primarily handles international matters, benefitting from the firm's global network.

Commercial, corporate and M&A Tier 5

The 'highly professional yet personal' team at Eversheds Sutherland handles transactions for national and international clients and benefits from the firm's strong international network. Ulrika Sparrman, who is particularly active in public M&A, advised automobile parts supplier Autoliv on the structuring and separation process relating to its spin-off venture, Veoneer. Gabriel Albemark is praised as a 'never-ending source of energy to solve issues and meet client needs'; Jonas Bratt  is another name to note, and Michael Hylander and Jens André joined from MAQS Advokatbyrå in 2019.

Department Name Email Telephone
Public procurement and Competition Richard Jacobsson richardjacobsson@eversheds-sutherland.se
Public procurement and Competition Johan Kennemyr johankennemyr@eversheds-sutherland.se
IP Richard Jacobsson richardjacobsson@eversheds-sutherland.se
IT and Telecom Jonas Bratt jonasbratt@eversheds-sutherland.se
Equity capital markets Johan Engström johanengstrom@eversheds-sutherland.se
Equity capital markets Gabriel Albemark gabrielalbemark@eversheds-sutherland.se
International arbitration Jonas Löttiger jonaslottiger@eversheds-sutherland.se
Commercial contracts Michael Hylander michaelhylander@eversheds-sutherland.se
Commercial contracts Michael Nyman michaelnyman@eversheds-sutherland.se
Banking and finance Philip Heilbrunn philipheilbrunn@eversheds-sutherland.se
Company secretarial Mark Kristoffersson markkristoffersson@eversheds-sutherland.se
Restructuring Ulrika Sparrman ulrikasparrman@eversheds-sutherland.se
Insolvency Jan Österman janosterman@eversheds-sutherland.se
Private equity Michael Nyman michaelnyman@eversheds-sutherland.se
Private equity Gabriel Albemark gabrielalbemark@eversheds-sutherland.se
Litigation and dispute management Jonas Löttiger jonaslottiger@eversheds-sutherland.se
Construction and infrastructure Ulf Jonsson ulfjonsson@eversheds-sutherland.se
Construction and infrastructure Magnus Andrén magnusandren@eversheds-sutherland.se
Corporate M&A Ulrika Sparrman ulrikasparrman@eversheds-sutherland.se
Corporate M&A Jens André jensandre@eversheds-sutherland.se
Forensics/investigation Jonas Löttiger jonaslottiger@eversheds-sutherland.se
Employment and pensions Per Westman perwestman@eversheds-sutherland.se
Employment and pensions Torbjörn Lindmark torbjornlindmark@eversheds-sutherland.se
GDPR Torbjörn Lindmark torbjornlindmark@eversheds-sutherland.se
Real Estate Tord Svensson tordsvensson@eversheds-sutherland.se
Insurance Jonas Löttiger jonaslottiger@eversheds-sutherland.se
Tax Conny Tranberg connytranberg@eversheds-sutherland.se
Photo Name Position Profile
Mr Gabriel Albemark  photo Mr Gabriel Albemark
Mr Jens André  photo Mr Jens André
Mr Magnus Andrén  photo Mr Magnus Andrén
Mr Jonas Bratt  photo Mr Jonas Bratt
Mr Johan Engström  photo Mr Johan Engström
Mr Philip Heilbrunn  photo Mr Philip Heilbrunn
Mr Michael Hylander  photo Mr Michael Hylander
Mr Richard Jacobsson  photo Mr Richard Jacobsson
Mr Ulf Jonsson  photo Mr Ulf Jonsson
Mr Jonas Löttiger  photo Mr Jonas Löttiger
Mr Torbjörn Lindmark  photo Mr Torbjörn Lindmark
Mr Michael Nyman  photo Mr Michael Nyman
Ms Ulrika Sparrman  photo Ms Ulrika Sparrman
Mr Tord Svensson  photo Mr Tord Svensson
Mr Conny Tranberg  photo Mr Conny Tranberg
Mr Per Westman  photo Mr Per Westman
Number of lawyers : 2,400+
in this country : 23
English
German
Spanish
the Scandinavian languages
Eversheds Sutherland
the global law firm that sets the standards
Contact : Gabriel Albemark (managing partner)
Other offices : Please see www.eversheds-sutherland.com for details of offices around the world