MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte Partnerschaftsgesellschaft mbB > Heidelberg, Germany > Firm Profile

MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte Partnerschaftsgesellschaft mbB
IM BREITSPIEL 21
69126 HEIDELBERG
Germany

White-collar crime > Advice to individuals Tier 5

MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte Partnerschaftsgesellschaft mbB in Mannheim fields Hanja Rebell-Houben and Konrad Schmidt and offers in-depth white-collar crime and criminal tax law expertise covering all phases of individual criminal and administrative proceedings. Recently, board members, managing directors and employees were defended against allegations of subsidy fraud, in the context of the diesel affair and suspected tax evasion; here, the practice also represents clients in self-disclosure proceedings under criminal tax law.

Practice head(s):

Germany > Employment

MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte Partnerschaftsgesellschaft mbB predominantly advises German medium-sized companies, hidden champions and several international corporations; the group focuses on industrial constitution law as well as on individual employment law concerning executives and high-ranking managers.

Business law – regional, national and international

We are MELCHERS. Your partner for business law.
Personal and customised advice. Extensive legal expertise.
Comprehension of business issues.
Complete service in business law. Coordination of international projects.
You name the goal. We know the way.

MELCHERS is a full-service business law firm with approximately 55 lawyers. We have offices in Heidelberg, Frankfurt/Main, Berlin and Mannheim. We advise you on all aspects of business law: in the “classic” fields of business law and additionally in white-collar crime and criminal tax law, in data protection law as well as in private and public building law.

We support your entrepreneurial success with personal advice tailored to your needs. You have a fixed contact person at MELCHERS. He or she has your company’s economic goals in mind and coordinates the work of specialists from the various fields of law. Be it for an individual mandate or for ongoing legal advice. If necessary, we consult tax advisors and auditors.

We arrange and coordinate legal advice in other jurisdictions through our international law firm network Ally Law and our cooperation partner Transatlantic Law International.

Department Name Email Telephone
Corporate, M&A Dr Andreas Masuch a.masuch@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 109
Corporate, M&A Dr Carsten Lutz c.lutz@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 126
Corporate, M&A Dr. Bodo Vinnen b.vinnen@melchers-law.com +49 69 653 00 06 62
Corporate, MA&A Dr Andreas Decker a.decker@melchers-law.com +49 69 653 00 06 64
Competition Law, IP Dr Arndt Riechers a.riechers@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 131
Insolvency Law Dr Dieter Thuennesen d.thuennesen@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 126
Construction & Real Estate Tobias Wellensiek t.wellensiek@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 121
HR Martin Koller-van Delden m.koller.v.delden@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 156
HR Dominik Gallini d.gallini@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 156
HR Markus Faust m.faust@melchers-law.com +49 69 653 00 06 61
White Collar Crime Dr Konrad Schmidt k.schmidt@melchers-law.com +49 621 411 025
White Collar Crime Hanja Rebell-Houben h.rebell-houben@melchers-law.com +49 621 411 025
White Collar Crime Dr Norbert Stegemann n.stegemann@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 131
Gaming and Betting Law Dr Joerg Hofmann j.hofmann@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 141
Gaming and Betting Law Dr Matthias Spitz m.spitz@melchers-law.com +49 6221 1850 141
Data Protection Law, IT Law Dr Dennis Voigt d.voigt@melchers-law.com +49 69 653 00 06 63
Public Economic Law Dr Ilona Renke r.renke@melchers-law.com +49 69 653 00 06 63
Partner : 25
Associates : 24
German
English
French
Spanish
Italian
Russian
Ally Law
Number of lawyers in Germany : 53

Once again MELCHERS supports the house of Father Christmas

For 20 years, the Lions Club-Altstadt e.V. has been engaged with the House of Father Christmas at the Heidelberg Christmas Market to support charity projects for children in the region. MELCHERS supports this commitment as one of the sponsors of the event. The cancellation of this year's Christmas market due to corona does not stop at Santa's house. However, the organisers have found a way to continue their project in 2020. See for yourself...

Von MELCHERS unterstütztes Team erneut erfolgreich bei Willem C. Vis Moot

Seit etlichen Jahren nehmen Studenten der Universität Heidelberg am Willem C. Vis Moot teil. Dies ist der größte und renommierteste internationale Moot (juristischer Wettbewerb mit simulierten Gerichtsverhandlungen) auf dem Gebiet des Wirtschaftsrechtsmit über 1000 Studenten von rund 250 Universitäten aus der ganzen Welt. Der Moot findet in Wien und Hong Kong statt, die Wettbewerbssprache ist Englisch.  Auf der materiellen Seite liegt der Schwerpunkt beim Willem C. Vis Moot in der Anwendung des Wiener UN-Kaufrechts (Convention on the International Sale of Goods – CISG). Prozessuale Besonderheit ist die Simulation eines Schiedsverfahrens auf der Grundlage des UNCITRAL-Modellgesetzes sowie der Schiedsordnung einer der großen Schiedsinstitutionen anstelle eines Prozesses vor einem staatlichen Gericht.