Firm Profile > Licks Attorneys > Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Licks Attorneys
VIA BINÁRIO DO PORTO, 299, 9º ANDAR
AQWA CORPORATE
RIO DE JANEIRO
20220-364
Brazil

Intellectual property Tier 3

Licks Attorneys is particularly strong in the pharma sector, as evidenced by recently representing clients in discussions regarding biosimilars. Otto Licks is ‘innovative and technically strong’ and recommended along with Eduardo Hallak and Felipe Mesquita.

Licks Attorneys is one of Brazil’s most respected law firms in litigation. Our commitment to clients is unprecedent in the country. We focus on complex litigation, often technology-driven disputes. Our lawyers have an outstanding track-record handling the most high-profile intellectual property and regulatory disputes in Brazil. Our practice shapes the development and direction of intellectual property and technology law.

With offices in Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo, Brasilia, Curitiba and Tokyo, our team combines industry knowledge with legal expertise to assist a wide-variety of Fortune 500 to high-tech start-ups in Brazil.

Our multidisciplinary attorneys have handled complex commercial and corporate claims over the last 20 years in major sectors including technology, the internet, telecommunications, life sciences, medical device, and finance.

At Licks Attorneys, we don’t just solve problems we anticipate issues before they arise and help you plan accordingly. This carefully-crafted approach is why we are Brazil’s leading firm in litigation. Our clients’ interests are the foundation to everything we do, and we will always seek the quickest and most cost-effective solutions for them.

Department Name Email Telephone
Managing partner Otto Licks otto.licks@lickslegal.com
Partner Nuno Carvalho nuno.carvalho@lickslegal.com
Partner Regis Arslanian regis.arslanian@lickslegal.com
Partner Liliane Roriz liliane.roriz@lickslegal.com
Partner Carlos Aboim carlos.aboim@lickslegal.com
Partner Eduardo Hallak eduardo.hallak@lickslegal.com
Partner Rodrigo Souto Maior rodrigo.maior@lickslegal.com
Partner Felipe Mesquita felipe.mesquita@lickslegal.com
Partner Alexandre Dalmasso alexandre.dalmasso@lickslegal.com
Partner Viviane Kunisawa viviane.kunisawa@lickslegal.com
Photo Name Position Profile
 Otto Licks  photo Otto Licks
Number of professionals : 240
Japanese
French
Italian
English
Chinese (Mandarin)
Spanish
Portuguese
German