Firm Profile > Rivkin Radler > Long Island, United States

Rivkin Radler
926 RXR PLAZA
UNIONDALE, NY 11556
United States

Insurance: advice to insurers Tier 4

Rivkin Radler's 50-plus team of insurance attorneys focuses solely on representing insurers, including the likes of Allianz, Allstate, Travelers, Liberty Mutual, Hiscox, and State Farm. It is experienced in all manner of risk advisory and dispute resolution matters, and in total has handled more than 10,000 insurance claims across the country. Its standout practitioners include Alan Rutkin, who has 30 years of experience litigating insurance disputes involving environmental issues, energy and other complex matters; Michael Kotula, who is experienced in matters involving, among other things, asbestos, environmental pollution, health hazards and product liability, and has been leading the firm's recent work for Great American Assurance Company and Allstate Insurance; experienced trial lawyer William Savino; and Michael Troisi, who, among other things, represents insurers in a number of emerging areas that impact the property insurance industry.

Founded in 1950, Rivkin Radler gained national recognition for the firm’s role in ground breaking cases. Many of the world’s largest companies rely on Rivkin Radler to address their complex legal challenges. As a result, many clients have been placing their trust in Rivkin Radler for decades.

Rivkin Radler is the advisor-of-choice to large corporations, middle-market: companies and successful individuals. In business for nearly 70 years, the firm offers representation in 21 practice areas across five offices in the Northeast and has grown to become a nationally recognized provider of superior legal representation to a broad array of clients.

Rivkin Radler’s attorneys are leaders in legal, business and charitable arenas. Time and again, they are recognized by peer-review programs that recognize professional excellence.

The firm is committed to fostering diversity within an inclusive environment that respects the individual, promotes different perspectives, encourages distinctive ideas and drives dynamic results. Rivkin Radler employs individuals with varied backgrounds and life experiences who together create a firm with a rich and vibrant culture, enabling the firm to attract and retain the best talent and to bring a diversity of thinking to bear for its clients.

Main areas of practice: Health law:  Rivkin Radler represents a diverse group of healthcare clients, such as multi-provider healthcare delivery systems, including clinically integrated networks, IPAs, specialty provider networks, managed care organizations and ACOs, urgent care centers, hospitals, and physician practices.

The firm’s expertise encompasses complex healthcare transactions, regulatory compliance, enforcement actions, managed care contracting, disputes, and defense of criminal prosecutions. The firm frequently advises clients on privacy and security laws including HIPAA and the HITECH Act. The firm also represents clients in fraud and abuse cases, including False Claims Act and qui tam/whistleblower cases.

Insurance coverage: Rivkin Radler handles all aspects of insurance coverage law including litigation and dispute resolution, coverage advice and policy drafting. The firm’s practice includes casualty coverage (CGL, umbrella and excess liability); D&O liability coverage; employment practices liability; extra-contractual and bad faith; life, health and disability; personal lines (home and auto, professional liability); property; reinsurance; specialty and other coverage lines; and title insurance litigation.

With more than 60 attorneys and a long track record, Rivkin Radler’s insurance coverage group is one of the largest coverage-focused practice groups in the US. The firm represents insurers big and small, domestic and foreign, investor-owned and policyholder-owned.

The firm tackles the insurance industry’s newest and most challenging issues, with innovative strategies.  Rivkin Radler was among the first firms to handle complex coverage issues such as pollution, cyber, asbestos, advertising injury, molestation, life sciences, medical technologies, climate change, terrorism, antitrust, intellectual property, and fraud.  The firm stays at the cutting edge of insurance law.

We are committed to outstanding client service.  And our commitment is validated by our client retention rate.  Many of our insurer relationships are decades old.

The attorneys handle all aspects of insurance coverage law, including litigation and other forms of dispute resolution.  Insurers rely on our coverage advice.

Insurance fraud: the firm represents insurers across all lines of coverage and at every stage of the claim, from the initial report of the loss to resolution, obtaining groundbreaking results in all areas of health insurance fraud, ‘no-fault’ automobile insurance fraud and first-party property damage. The firm prosecutes RICO, fraud and declaratory judgment actions to extinguish exposure to fraudulent claims and recover wrongfully obtained claim payments.

Department Name Email Telephone
Appeals Cheryl Korman cheryl.korman@rivkin.com 516-357-3573
Appeals Evan Krinick evan.krinick@rivkin.com 516-357-3483
Banking William Cornachio william.cornachio@rivkin.com 516-357-3111
Banking Harvey Epstein harvey.epstein@rivkin.com 516-357-3512
Banking Michael Heller michael.heller@rivkin.com 516-357-3451
Bankruptcy Stuart Gordon stuart.gordon@rivkin.com 516-357-3055
Commercial Litigation Evan Krinick evan.krinick@rivkin.com 516-357-3483
Commercial Litigation William Savino william.savino@rivkin.com 516-357-3349
Commercial Litigation Michael Versichelli michael.versichelli@rivkin.com 516-357-3431
Complex Torts and Product Liability Brian Ade brian.ade@rivkin.com (201) 287-2461
Complex Torts and Product Liability David Richman david.richman@rivkin.com 516-357-3120
Compliance, Investigations and White Collar Geoffrey Kaiser geoffrey.kaiser@rivkin.com 516-357-3161
Compliance, Investigations and White Collar Kenneth "Casey" Murphy kenneth.murphy@rivkin.com 516-357-3154
Construction David Grill david.grill@rivkin.com 516-357-3011
Corporate Walter Gumersell walter.gumersell@rivkin.com 516-357-3098
Corporate Stella Lellos stella.lellos@rivkin.com 516-357-3373
Corporate Jeffrey Rust jeffrey.rust@rivkin.com 516-357-3404
Directors & Officers Liability Jonathan Bruno jonathan.bruno@rivkin.com 212-455-9554
Directors & Officers Liability David Wilck david.wilck@rivkin.com 516-357-3347
Employment & Labor Barry Levy barry.levy@rivkin.com 516-357-3149
Employment & Labor Kenneth Novikoff ken.novikoff@rivkin.com 516-357-3110
General Liability Jacqueline Bushwack jacqueline.bushwack@rivkin.com 516-357-3239
General Liability Frank Raia frank.raia@rivkin.com 516-357-3321
General Liability David Richman david.richman@rivkin.com 516-357-3120
Health Services Robert Iseman robert.iseman@rivkin.com 518-641-7055
Health Services Christopher Kutner chris.kutner@rivkin.com 516-357-3355
Health Services Benjamin Malerba benjamin.malerba@rivkin.com 516-357-3128
Insurance Coverage Alan Eagle alan.eagle@rivkin.com 516-357-3545
Insurance Coverage Michael Kotula michael.kotula@rivkin.com 516-357-3066
Insurance Coverage Alan Rutkin alan.rutkin@rivkin.com 516-357-3278
Insurance Fraud Max Gershenoff max.gershenoff@rivkin.com 516-357-3444
Insurance Fraud Barry Levy barry.levy@rivkin.com 516-357-3149
Insurance Fraud Michael Sirignano michael.sirignano@rivkin.com 516-357-3073
Intellectual Property Gregory Miller gregory.miller@rivkin.com 201-287-2474
Intellectual Property Stephen Smirti steve.smirti@rivkin.com 516-357-3351
Medical Malpractice Defense David Richman david.richman@rivkin.com 516-357-3120
Privacy, Data & Cyber Law Shari Claire Lewis shari.lewis@rivkin.com 516-357-3292
Privacy, Data & Cyber Law Benjamin Malerba benjamin.malerba@rivkin.com 516-357-3128
Professional Liability Jonathan Bruno jonathan.bruno@rivkin.com 212-455-9554
Professional Liability Janice DiGennaro janice.digennaro@rivkin.com 516-357-3548
Professional Liability David Wilck david.wilck@rivkin.com 516-357-3347
Real Estate, Zoning & Land Use Erez Glambosky erez.glambosky@rivkin.com 516-357-3065
Real Estate, Zoning & Land Use Yaron Kornblum yaron.kornblum@rivkin.com 516-357-3082
Real Estate, Zoning & Land Use Jason Kurland jason.kurland@rivkin.com 516-357-3435
Tax Scott Eisenmesser scott.eisenmesser@rivkin.com 516-357-3085
Tax Kate Heptig kate.heptig@rivkin.com 516-357-3421
Tax Karen Sosler karen.sosler@rivkin.com 518-641-7053
Trusts & Estates Scott Eisenmesser scott.eisenmesser@rivkin.com 516-357-3085
Trusts & Estates Jeffrey Greener jeffrey.greener@rivkin.com 516-357-3177
Photo Name Position Profile
 Michael Kotula  photo Michael Kotula
 Alan Rutkin  photo Alan Rutkin
 William Savino  photo William Savino
 Michael Troisi  photo Michael Troisi
Number of Partners : 93
Number of Other Fee-Earners : 117
Other Staff : 131
Albanian
French
Creole
Greek
Hebrew
Hindi
Italian
Korean
Pilipino
Polish
Portuguese
Punjabi
Russian
Spanish
Tagalog
Urdu
Managing partner : Evan H Krinick (T: 516 357 3483; F: 516 357 3333)