Johansson & Langlois > Santiago, Chile > Firm Profile

Johansson & Langlois
SAN PIO X N° 2460, SUITE 1101
CP 7510041
SANTIAGO
Chile

Chile > Intellectual property Tier 3

With substantial expertise in intellectual and industrial property work, Johansson & Langlois advises on patents, trade marks, utility models and industrial designs. The firm also houses specialists in copyright, domain names, geographical indications, appellations of origin and technology transfers, with the team leveraging its access to in-house engineers who assist with the prosecution and obtaining of patents. Andrés Echeverría is a trademark and patent expert; Max Montero is the current director of the Intellectual Property Chilean Association (ACHIPI); Christopher Doxrud's broad practice covers trade mark and patent litigation, infringements, copyright and domain names; and managing partner Felipe Langlois is an experienced patent specialist.

For more than 70 years, the firm has kept a personalized service with its clients, relying on modern technology, clear working methods and the permanent training of its members, professionals and staff. This has allowed the firm to have a legal and technical specialization, giving an integral and efficient service to its clients and foreign correspondents.

The firm: Johansson & Langlois is a counselors-at-law firm and agent for industrial and intellectual property matters, founded on May 07, 1945.

From the very beginning, the firm strongly focused on industrial and intellectual property, becoming one of the first firms established in Chile that specialized in these legal areas.

The firm currently has correspondents in many countries around the world and keeps an important portfolio of national and international clients. The professional group of Johansson & Langlois is formed by attorneys specialized in intellectual and industrial property and by engineers with different specialities, trained to give a dedicated service to its clients in all matters related to prosecuting and obtaining of patents.

Areas of practice: The firm provides a complete consultancy service in all legal and technical areas that relate to IP matters, trademarks, patents, utility models, industrial designs and drawings, layout designs (topographies) of integrated circuits, copyrights, domain names in internet, geographical indications, appellations of origin and technology transfer.

DepartmentNameEmailTelephone
Patents Felipe Langlois E: flanglois@jl.cl
Patents Eduardo Sanhueza E: esanhueza@jl.cl
Trademarks/domain names Max Montero E: mmontero@jl.cl
Trademarks/domain names Christopher Doxrud E: cdoxrud@jl.cl
Copyright Max Montero E: mmontero@jl.cl
Copyright Flavio Belair E: fbelair@jl.cl
PhotoNamePositionProfile
Andrés Echeverría photo Andrés EcheverríaPartner
Total staff : 44
Partners : 4

JOHANSSON & LANGLOIS, is a Attorneys-at-Law firm founded on May 07, 1945. From the very beginning, the firm strongly focused on Intellectual Property, becoming one of the first firms established in Chile that specialized in this legal area.

We currently have correspondents in many countries around the world and we keep an important portfolio of national and international clients, to whom we provide a personalized and complete consultancy service in all legal and technical areas that relate to trademarks, patents, utility models, industrial designs and drawings, layout-designs (topographies) of integrated circuits, copyrights, domain names in internet, geographical indications, appellations of origin, technology transfer, data protection and new technologies, including contentious and non-contentious  matters.

The professional group of JOHANSSON & LANGLOIS is formed by attorneys specialized in IP and by engineers with different specialities, trained to give a dedicated service to our clients in all matters related to the prosecution, obtention and defence of patents.

For more than 75 years, we have kept a personalized service with our clients, relying on modern technology, clear working methods and the permanent training of our members, professionals as well as staff. This has allowed us to have a legal and technical specialization, giving an integral and efficient service to our clients and foreign correspondents at a very competitive price.

We also have an out-sourcing group of advisors, trained in different disciplines that deal with highly specialized technical matters, thus, giving us the possibility of offering a complete and professional service to our clients.

DepartmentNameEmailTelephone
Trademarks Max Monterommontero@jl.cl562 22312424
Patents Felipe Langloisflanglois@jl.cl562 22312424
Trademarks Christopher Doxrudcdoxrud@jl.cl562 22312424
Trademarks Andres Echeverriaaecheverria@jl.cl562 22312424
Patents Eduardo Sanhuezaesanhueza@jl.cl562 22312424
Patents Marcela Ramirezmramirez@jl.cl562 22312424
Patents Maria-Antonieta Paredesmparedes@jl.cl562 22312424
Patents Daphnne Alfarodalfaro@jl.cl562 22312424
Patents Giancarlo Vaccarezzagvaccarezza@jl.cl562 22312424
Trademarks Marion Ortizmortiz@jl.cl562 22312424
Trademarks Pedro Videlapvidela@jl.cl562 22312424
Trademarks Flavio Belairfbelair@jl.cl562 22312424
:
English
Spanish
AIPPI
ASIPI
AIPLA
ECTA
FICPI
MARQUES