Manuela António - Lawyers and Notaries > Macau, Macau > Firm Profile

Manuela António - Lawyers and Notaries
ALAMEDA DR. CARLOS D'ASSUMPCAO, NOS.411-417
DYNASTY PLAZA, 15TH FLOOR D-H
MACAU SAR
Macau

Macau > Leading firms Tier 1

Manuela António - Lawyers and Notaries covers a broad range of industries, with notable experience in the gaming and financial services sectors. The practice is led by Manuela Antonio, who is highly regarded in Macau for her expertise in the gaming arena, with additional capability in matters relating to real estate and construction, banking and finance, and public and administrative law. Other key contacts in the group include Tiago Assuncao and Hugo Couto.

Practice head(s):

Manuela António

Other key lawyers:

Tiago Assunção; Hugo Ribeiro Couto

Testimonials

‘Tiago Assunção is always very approachable, helpful, and prompt to reply to all queries.’

‘The team is responsive, strong, and shows good morale.’

Key clients

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited – Hong Kong

Citibank, N.A., (Hong Kong) Branch

Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (Macau) Limited

Melco Resorts Macau Limited

NRT Technology

Aruze Gaming Limited

Crown Melbourne Limited

KSHG – Real Estate Investments, LDA

Jensen Hughes

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Golden Crown Development

Transportes Urbanos de Macau

Large enough to handle complex cases, yet being able to maintain a close personal relationship with its clients, the firm is well suited to provide legal services of any kind as well as to represent both local and foreign individuals and corporations.

A large portion of our clients are companies based in other jurisdictions. We work on a day-to-day basis with companies and individuals based in the People’s Republic of China, Hong Kong, the USA, Great Britain, Australia, Japan, South Korea and Singapore, among many others.

Our goal is to provide legal services of the highest quality in a timely and efficient manner, always keeping in mind the actual needs of our clients. The firm is known for adopting an efficient and pragmatic approach, in order to give a technically accurate and swift response to its clients.

Department Name Email Telephone
Managing Partner Manuela Antonio mantonio@mantonio.net +85328591128
Dispute Resolution and Litigation Hugo Couto hcouto@mantonio.net +85328591128
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets Daniel Melo dmelo@mantonio.net +85328591128
Corporate, M&A and Employment Tiago Assuncao tassuncao@mantonio.net +85328591128
IP and Family Matters Antonio Zhang azhang@mantonio.net +85328591128
Investment Funds and Data Privacy Andre Marques amarques@mantonio.net +85328591128
Portuguese Citizenship and Immigration Antonio Coelho acoelho@mantonio.net +85328591128
Restructuring & Insolvency Esteves Wong ewong@mantonio.net +85328591128
Photo Name Position Profile
Manuela Antonio photo Dra Manuela Antonio Founding Partner and Private Notary
Tiago Assuncao photo Dr Tiago Assuncao Senior Associate
Hugo Couto photo Dr Hugo Couto Senior Partner and Private Notary
Daniel Melo photo Dr Daniel Melo Senior Associate
Managing Partner : 1
Senior Partner : 1
Senior Associate : 2
Associate : 4
Affiliated Counsel : 2
Trainee : 3
English
Chinese
Portuguese
French
Spanish
AAM - Associacao dos Advogados de Macau (Macau Lawyers Association)