LXA Attorneys > 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands > Firm Profile

LXA Attorneys
Pettelaarpark 101
5216 PR 's-Hertogenbosch
Netherlands

Netherlands > Intellectual property: trade marks, copyrights and design rights Tier 5

LXA Attorneys has key expertise across the full spectrum of IP work with noteworthy experience in copyright, design right, trade mark, anti-counterfeiting and brand protection issues. The group’s client roster spans national and international businesses with instructions regularly originating from the consumer electronics, automotive, technology, fashion, jewellery and other luxury goods sectors. Thomas Berendsen heads up the IP and IT department, which also includes trade mark protection and anti-counterfeiting specialist Gie Van Den Broek.

Practice head(s):

Thomas Berendsen

Other key lawyers:

Testimonials

‘Very good IP practice, good value-for-money. All-rounders, with a strong focus on soft IP (trade marks, copyright and designs) and anti-counterfeiting.’

‘LXA have an innovative attitude to brand protection, with a cost-conscious approach to maximise investigation and enforcement capabilities.’

‘Thomas Berendsen is always pragmatic, knowledgeable and responsive. Excellent availability.’

‘Gie Van Den Broek is our main point of contact and he is extremely knowledgeable and practical. Gie understands how important it is to create an impact whilst maintaining a close eye on the budget.’

‘The team are experts in IP law and provide solutions to tackle counterfeits in a very cost-effective way.’

‘Thomas Berendsen: very relaxed and intelligent lawyer. Comes to the point quickly and thinks with his clients.’

‘The team of LXA has great knowledge, works very efficiently and delivers the highest quality of work.’

‘Extremely responsive and reliable partners. Always attentive to any problem that may arise and very good collaborators in exchanging ideas to find most effective way to resolve a legal issue.’

Key clients

Salomone Sansone

Altius

Weber & Sauberschwarz

Incopro

Brantsandpatents BVBA

Carpmaels & Ransford LLP

Novagraaf Nederland B.V.

Taxperience N.V.

IXXI Concepts B.V.

NP Fashion

Popsockets LLC

Calvin Klein Inc

Work highlights

  • Acting for Lankal Spiegels in summary proceedings to cease the use of its trade name subject to alleged trade name rights of the plaintiff.
  • Acting for Vero in summary proceedings regarding the alleged infringement of copyright.
  • Acting for Thuiszorg de Zonnestraal in proceedings regarding trade name rights before the Court of Appeal of Amsterdam.

Netherlands > Commercial, corporate and M&a

LXA Attorneys' team has considerable experience in relation to mid-market M&A, venture capital and private equity deals.
X

We are LXA. A modern legal firm that works for entrepreneurs, enterprises and investors. Our attorneys are specialists. We are sharp, pragmatic and service-oriented, and we are there when you need us with the right advice and the right solutions. Our clients come to us looking for clear answers and a course of action, and that is what we deliver. Simple whenever possible, detailed when it needs to be. Quality you can trust. because we know that Trust = Everything!

Our attorneys are qualified specialists and are selected because they are a good fit with our vision and our clientèle: all of them have the LXA DNA. For both you and us, it’s critical that you click with your attorney and that they understand what you are looking for in your legal advice – not necessarily long and complicated; sometimes short and to the point is exactly what you need.

For some subjects, in-depth study and additional knowledge are needed. LXA’s attorneys are specialised in a number of specific areas.

Intensifying our focus in these areas makes us the leading law firm in knowledge and expertise in them. Our specialised attorneys are engaged in the material on a daily basis, which gives them the knowledge edge they need to advise our clients. Our specialists publish regularly, both in national dailies and in professional journals, and give frequent talks and presentations in their areas of specialisation. In many cases, this makes them recognised as leading experts in their fields. LXA has specialised intensely in the fields shown here.

      • Venture capital and startups
      • Product counterfeiting
      • Fraud en asset recovery
      • Asbestos
      • Franchising
      • Project development
Department Name Email Telephone
IP/IT and Privacy Thomas Berendsen thomasberendsen@lxa.nl +31 6 283 43 189
Employment Peter de Boer peterdeboer@lxa.nl +31 6 515 09 875
Insolvency and restructuring Willem Berendsen willemberendsen@lxa.nl +31 73 700 36 00
Corporate Litigation & Arbitration Daan Folgering daanfolgering@lxa.nl +31 6 233 04 779
Corporate/M&A Carel Henderson carelhenderson@lxa.nl +31 6 542 22 962
Government and Real Estate Peter Huijbregts peterhuijbregts@lxa.nl +31 6 295 81 994
Corporate/M&A Antony Jonkman antonyjonkman@lxa.nl +31 6 218 61 114
Commercial Contracts Herman Knotter hermanknotter@lxa.nl +31 6 283 32 645
Public and Real Estate Tim Segers timsegers@lxa.nl +31 73 700 36 00
Insolvency and Restructuring Maurice Winkels mauricewinekls@lxa.nl +31 73 700 36 00
Employment Debbie van de Laar Debbievandelaar@lxa.nl +31 6 115 93 598
Litigation and Arbitration Nina Meuwese ninameuwese@lxa.nl +31 6 382 25 937
Employment Brigitte Vleer brigittevleer@lxa.nl +31 6 115 97 923