Firm Profile > Cirio Advokatbyrå AB > STOCKHOLM, Sweden

Cirio Advokatbyrå AB
MÄSTER SAMUELSGATAN 20
BOX 3294
103 65 STOCKHOLM
Sweden

Banking and finance Tier 2

The banking and finance group at Cirio Advokatbyrå AB has expertise in real estate, acquisition and project financings. The team is comprised of practitioners previously at Advokatfirman Lindahl KB including Pierre Pettersson and Dennis Luttropp Hansson, who are experienced in insolvency and restructuring matters. Jesper Johansson regularly advises lenders on property and infrastructure financings.

Insolvency Tier 2

The experienced team at Cirio Advokatbyrå AB fields practitioners who are knowledgeable of the full gamut of insolvency and restructuring matters. Pierre Pettersson, Lars-Henrik Andersson and senior associate Karl Björlin are the key contacts in the group and joined from Advokatfirman Lindahl KB.

IT and telecoms Tier 2

Cirio Advokatbyrå AB advises on a variety of matters including contracting, outsourcing, M&A, licensing, litigation, data protection, e-commerce and regulatory mandates. Erik Bergenstråhle is highly experienced in IT and telecoms work, particularly agreement drafting. Other team members include David Frydlinger, Anders Christner and Caroline Olstedt Carlström.

Public procurement Tier 2

Cirio Advokatbyrå AB fields a team of experienced lawyers, who specialise in the full spectrum of public procurement mandates. Eva-Maj Mühlenbock 'always has advice on how to handle challenging situations', Olof Hallberg regularly represents public entities in appeals and damages disputes, and Ulrica Salomon is experienced in state aid matters. The group is comprised of former Advokatfirman Lindahl KB practitioners.

Capital markets Tier 3

Cirio Advokatbyrå AB's team includes various former practitioners of Advokatfirman Lindahl KBAnnika Andersson has extensive experience in advising on ECM and public M&A transactions, while Jesper Johansson is a DCM specialist. Maria Arnoldsson and Dennis Hansson are also noted.

EU and competition Tier 3

Cirio Advokatbyrå AB's key contact for EU and competition law is Ulrica Salomon, who is experienced in abuse of dominance matters, anti-competitive behaviour, state aid issues and international merger notifications. Eva-Maj Mühlenbock also advises on public procurement and contentious work. Senior associate Hanna Lekås is also a key name to note. The group is comprised of practitioners previously at Advokatfirman Lindahl KB.

Commercial, corporate and M&A Tier 4

The team at Cirio Advokatbyrå AB handles a variety of transactional work including acquisitions, joint ventures, reorganisations and corporate finance mandates. Peter Lilja is the head of the M&A group, which also includes Erik Bergenstråhle, Anders Moberg and Peter Högström; all team members were previously at Advokatfirman Lindahl KB.

The firm

The firm’s heritage dates back to a law firm founded in 1918 in Stockholm and as of 1 January 2019 the firm continues to conduct its business under the new name Cirio with around 130 co-workers. The firm continues to build its strategy formulated and successfully implemented over the las few years. Cirio builds on a heritage of providing first class legal advice, aiming to take legal advice to a new level and to be even more innovative for the benefit of our clients and talents. The launch of Cirio will be a catalyst for broader changes in the way a law firm operates and the role it plays in society and business.

Cirio has developed specialised competence across three synergy areas – digital, biological and physical – that enable us to add deep industrial knowledge, commercial and technical understanding to our four areas of legal expertise:

  1. Transactional services
  2. Business strategy and operations services
  3. Special situations services
  4. Collaborative innovation services

 

  1. In the digital area of information and communication technology, we cover disruptive technologies such as artificial intelligence and block chain, data, software, cloud and digital infrastructure.
  2. In the biological area of life science, we cover pharmaceuticals, medical technology, health-care and food.
  3. In the physical areas, we cover energy, real estate, infrastructure and logistics.

In addition, we have developed leading expertise at the intersection of these areas, with teams that work seamlessly across the various areas.

Our firm works hard to be the most sustainable law firm in Sweden, both from a social and environmental perspective. We have a detailed plan to reach equal gender representation in the partnership, and we work strategically to become the most attractive law firm to work at, not least by making sure that working conditions are sustainable.

Areas of practice

Cirio is a law firm with a complete offering for the clients we work with, which client base ranges from corporate clients and PE funds to international law firms. For this reason, we have a natural focus and strong team in the transactional practice areas, including private and public M&A and banking and finance (including insolvency and restructuring) and litigation.

Our restructuring and insolvency team distinguishes itself from competition in the Swedish market by being closely integrated with our banking and finance practice, and thus by being able to offer in-depth knowledge throughout the entire financing cycle.

We combine this with a strong offering in our focus business sectors, such as life sciences, ICT, energy, infrastructure and real estate. Those business areas are best summarized in the digital, biological and physical areas, all important sectors improving the way both business and society work in the fourth industrial revolution.

In order to assist our clients in all aspects, we offer strong practice in areas such as: collaborative innovation; competition; compliance; public procurement; insolvency; insurance and intellectual property.

Department Name Email Telephone
Mergers & Acquisitions Peter Lilja peter.lilja@cirio.se
Mergers & Acquisitions Anders Moberg anders.moberg@cirio.se
Equity Capital Markets and Public M&A Annika Andersson annika.andersson@cirio.se
Equity Capital Markets and Public M&A Maria Arnoldsson maria.arnoldsson@cirio.se
Private Equity Peter Lilja peter.lilja@cirio.se
Private Equity Peter Högström peter.hogstrom@cirio.se
Banking & Finance and Debt Capital Markets Dennis Luttropp Hansson dennis.hansson@cirio.se
Banking & Finance and Debt Capital Markets Jesper Johansson jesper.johansson@cirio.se
Outsourcing and Supply Chain Erik Bergenstråhle erik.bergenstrahle@cirio.se
Sales, Distribution and Franchising Erik Bergenstråhle erik.bergenstrahle@cirio.se
Sales, Distribution and Franchising David Frydlinger david.frydlinger@cirio.se
Intellectual Property Sanna Wolk sanna.wolk@cirio.se
Intellectual Property David Leffler david.leffler@cirio.se
Competition Law and State Aid Ulrica Salomon ulrica.salomon@cirio.se
Competition Law and State Aid Eva-Maj Mühlenbock eva-maj.muhlenbock@cirio.se
Public Procurement Eva-Maj Mühlenbock eva-maj.muhlenbock@cirio.se
Public Procurement Olof Hallberg olof.hallberg@cirio.se
Data privacy and Information Security Caroline Olstedt Carlström caroline.olstedt.carlstrom@cirio.se
Data privacy and Information Security David Frydlinger david.frydlinger@cirio.se
Corporate Sustainability Sanna Wolk sanna.wolk@cirio.se
Corporate Sustainability David Frydlinger david.frydlinger@cirio.se
Dispute Resolution Daniel Lander daniel.lander@cirio.se
Dispute Resolution Olle Nykvist olle.nykvist@cirio.se
Restructuring and Insolvency Lars-Henrik Andersson lars-henrik.andersson@cirio.se
Restructuring and Insolvency Pierre Pettersson pierre.pettersson@cirio.se
Collaborative Innovation - Vested David Frydlinger david.frydlinger@cirio.se
Collaborative Innovation - Vested Erik Linnarsson erik.linnarsson@cirio.se
Relational Contracting David Frydlinger david.frydlinger@cirio.se
Relational Contracting Erik Linnarsson erik.linnarsson@cirio.se
Transportation / Shipping Erik Linnarsson erik.linnarsson@cirio.se
Energy Jörgen Möller jorgen.moller@cirio.se
Infrastructure Peter Högström peter.hogstrom@cirio.se
Life Sciences Per Hedman per.hedman@cirio.se
Real Estate Mikael Stabo mikael.stabo@cirio.se
Photo Name Position Profile
 Annika Andersson  photo Annika Andersson
 Lars-Henrik Andersson  photo Lars-Henrik Andersson
 Maria Arnoldsson  photo Maria Arnoldsson
 Erik Bergenstråhle  photo Erik Bergenstråhle
 Carl-Olof Bouveng  photo Carl-Olof Bouveng
 David Frydlinger  photo David Frydlinger
 Peter Högström  photo Peter Högström
 Olof Hallberg  photo Olof Hallberg
 Per Hedman  photo Per Hedman
 Johan Hessius  photo Johan Hessius
 Jesper Johansson  photo Jesper Johansson
 Daniel Lander  photo Daniel Lander
 David Leffler  photo David Leffler
 Peter Lilja  photo Peter Lilja
 Erik Linnarsson  photo Erik Linnarsson
 Dennis Luttropp Hansson  photo Dennis Luttropp Hansson
 Jörgen Möller  photo Jörgen Möller
 Eva-Maj Mühlenbock  photo Eva-Maj Mühlenbock
 Anders Moberg  photo Anders Moberg
 Carl Axel Morvay  photo Carl Axel Morvay
 Olle Nykvist  photo Olle Nykvist
 Caroline Olstedt Carlström  photo Caroline Olstedt Carlström
Mr Pierre Pettersson photo Mr Pierre Pettersson Partner
 Ulrica Salomon  photo Ulrica Salomon
 Mikael Stabo  photo Mikael Stabo
 Christopher Tehrani  photo Christopher Tehrani
 Sanna Wolk  photo Sanna Wolk
Total number of lawyers : 90
English
Swedish
German
French