Firm Profile > Joffe & Associés > Paris, France

Joffe & Associés
5 RUE DE L'ALBONI
75116 PARIS
France

Industry focus: Luxury goods Tier 1

Full-service corporate firm Joffe & Associés' luxury goods practice represents a diverse client base featuring French and European flagship brands in cosmetics, jewellery and perfume. Thomas Lepeytre, who is a recognised specialist in commercial and distribution law, leads the department. Complementary expertise at the firm spans employment, tax, IP and IT law, making it a one stop-shop for many of the practice's longstanding clients.

Media and entertainment: Sports Tier 1

Recognised for its proficiency in advising on media rights and sports events organisation, Joffe & Associés acts as strategic adviser to some of France's highest profile leagues and federations including the French Handball League, the French Professional Football League and the French Athletics Federation. The full-service offering at the firm means the team is able to advise on a wide variety of matters ranging from assisting investors with the acquisition of French football clubs, to representing the FFF in litigation brought against third-part ticket resellers. Romain Soiron is the key name, working exclusively on sports matters, with good experience negotiating sponsorships and broadcasting rights.

Practice head(s):

Key clients

ASLOUM EVENT

FRENCH HANDBALL LEAGUE (LNH)

FRENCH PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE (LFP)

FRENCH FOOTBALL FEDERATION (FFF)

FRENCH ATHLETICS FEDERATION

IAME

AMERICAN INVESTORS

SAUDI ARABIAN INVESTORS

Administrative and public law Tier 3

Joffe & Associés assists major public sector operators as well as local entities and major private companies. Headed by Mathieu Gaudemet, the practice has solid expertise in public contracts, urban planning, state aid and regulatory matters. The team is handling highly strategic work in the transport sector, notably in the rail sector, and shoulders a busy litigation caseload.

Practice head(s):

Mathieu Gaudemet

Key clients

SNCF MOBILITES / CONTRAT STIF

SNCF RESEAU

SNCF MOBILITÉS

DALKIA/GESPACE

ORANGE SA

AÉROPORTS DE PARIS

KEOLIS

CLUB MED SAS

GIP SANTÉ NUMÉRIQUE HAUTS DE FRANCE

CAPGEMINI

FCC MEDIO AMBIENTE SA

TICE

SNCF LOGISTICS

Dispute resolution: Commercial litigation Tier 4

Joffe & Associés

Practice head(s):

Fabrice Hercot; Tehani Goy

Employment Tier 4

Joffe & Associés

Practice head(s):

Géraldine Lepeytre; Blaise Deltombe

EU, competition and distribution Tier 4

Joffe & Associés is a strong merger control practice, able to advise on cross-border matters, particularly for private equity firms. The team has handled abuse of dominance and cartel investigations and related litigation, as well as distribution matters. In recent years it has been increasingly involved in follow-on damages claims. Practice head Olivier Cavézian is experienced in acting for major domestic and international clients.

Practice head(s):

Olivier Cavézian

Key clients

10MÉDIAS

Joffe & Partners was founded in 1996, on a simple premise: taking a comprehensive approach to each case by providing a multi-disciplinary and cross-divisional solution.

One of its first clients was a Japanese group, initiating since the outset the international fabric of the firm. Joffe & Partners offers French and international clients legal outsourcing solutions respectful of their internal dynamics.

Trust, cohesion and sharing are the core values of the firm.

Fostering synergy and sharing, the firm’s teams offer pragmatic, clear and innovative solutions in all areas of business law.

Proud of the loyalty of its clients, the firm accompanies them in their development projects in France and abroad.

Located in Paris and London, the firm has a network of international correspondents with whom it collaborates daily.

Department Name Email Telephone
Corporate/M&A/PE Virginie Belle vbelle@joffeassocies.com
Corporate/M&A/PE Christophe Joffe cjoffe@joffeassocies.com
Corporate/M&A/PE Aymeric Dégremont adegremont@joffeassocies.com
Corporate/M&A/PE Thomas Saltiel tsaltiel@joffeassocies.com
Fund formation Olivier Dumas odumas@joffeassocies.com
Commercial/Corporate/M&A Thomas Lepeytre tlepeytre@joffeassocies.com
Tax Virginie Davion vdavion@joffeassocies.com
Sport Romain Soiron rsoiron@joffeassocies.com
EU cOMPETITION and Distribution Olivier Cavezian ocavezian@joffeassocies.com
Employment Géraldine Lepeytre glepeytre@joffeassocies.com
Employment Blaise Deltombe bdeltombe@joffeassocies.com
Litigation/Mediation Tehani Goy tgoy@joffeassocies.com
Litigation Fabrice Hercot fhercot@joffeassocies.com
Administrative and Public Law Mathieu Gaudemet mgaudemet@joffeassocies.com
Real Estate David Tavernier dtavernier@joffeassocies.com
Litigation/Arbitration/Commercial Stéphanie Milano smilano@joffeassocies.com
Intellectual Property/Information Technology Véronique Dahan vdahan@joffeassocies.com
Photo Name Position Profile
Mrs Virginie Belle photo Mrs Virginie Belle Partner
Mr Olivier Cavézian photo Mr Olivier Cavézian Partner
Mrs Véronique DAHAN  photo Mrs Véronique DAHAN Partner
Mrs Virginie DAVION  photo Mrs Virginie DAVION Partner
Mr Aymeric Dégremont photo Mr Aymeric Dégremont Partner
Mr Blaise Deltombe photo Mr Blaise Deltombe Partner
Mr Olivier Dumas photo Mr Olivier Dumas Partner
Mr Mathieu Gaudemet photo Mr Mathieu Gaudemet Partner
Mrs Tehani Goy photo Mrs Tehani Goy Partner
Mr Fabrice Hercot photo Mr Fabrice Hercot Partner
Mr Christophe Joffe photo Mr Christophe Joffe Partner
Mrs Géraldine LEPEYTRE  photo Mrs Géraldine LEPEYTRE Partner
Mr Thomas Lepeytre photo Mr Thomas Lepeytre Partner
Mr Thomas Saltiel photo Mr Thomas Saltiel Partner
Mr Romain Soiron  photo Mr Romain Soiron  Partner
Mr David TAVERNIER  photo Mr David TAVERNIER Partner
Partners : 17
Counsels : 2
Associates : 23
English
French
Spanish
Italian
IACF (Institut des Avocats Conseils Fiscaux)
AVOSIAL
Chartered Insitute of Arbitrators