Firm Profile > Prof. Marek Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsel > Warsaw, Poland

Prof. Marek Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsel
15A MOKOTOWSKA STREET SUITE 17
00-640 WARSAW
Poland

Commercial, corporate and M&A Tier 5

Prof. Marek Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsellors is noted for advising Polish clients on their day-to-day corporate and commercial operations, in addition to handling M&A transactions, corporate reorganisations and investment fund establishment. The group, which is led by founding partner Marek Wierzbowski, also has experience of cross-border matters. Senior associate Joanna Róg-Dyrda is also recommended for M&A work.

Practice head(s):

Marek Wierzbowski

Key clients

Takt

MaxiPizza

Polska Meat

Dispute resolution Tier 5

Prof. Marek Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsellors is instructed in a variety of litigation and arbitration, with a particular niche in unfair competition cases, as well as shareholder disputes. The group also handles commercial disputes relating to the delivery of goods, and where problems with jurisdiction, seizure and a conflict of laws occur. Anna Krysiak, who takes the lead, is an experienced litigator and arbitration counsel.

Practice head(s):

Anna Krysiak

Key clients

Wyższa Szkoła Techniczna

Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsellors practises in all areas of economic law.

Our experience and understanding of business allow us to implement complex, safe solutions which fully meet the expectations of our clients. Our specialist knowledge, our individualised approach to each case, and the responsible nature of our legal advisors have earned the trust of our numerous clients.

Founded in 2004 by Professor Marek Wierzbowski, the firm has benefited from Professor Wierzbowski’s ten years of experience as a partner in the legal firms of Linklaters and Weil.

Currently Wierzbowski and Partners employs twenty five lawyers, including three partners and three associate partners. The group of partners includes Sławomir Jakszuk, the former Deputy Director of the Stock Exchange Legal Advisory Service and Marek Wierzbowski, who was the Deputy Chairman of the Stock Exchange Supervisory Board for twenty two years.

We also employ the best specialists in the fields of market capital, corporate law, mergers and takeovers, antimonopoly law, consumer protection and public assistance, public speaking, energy law, real estate, construction and zoning law (two members of our team have sat on the board of the Codification Commission, one of them as chairman), environmental protection, territorial autonomy.

Our legal team has been entrusted with important tasks such as representing the National Treasury in an arbitration case with Eureko, a case in the Supreme Administrative Court regarding decisions connected to the construction of new energy facilities, and multibillion dollar cases associated with the effects of sentences passed by the European Justice Tribunal.

Our firm holds a top place in the official rankings of Polish law firms, and according to the stock-market newspaper Parkiet since 2007 we have led the field in dealing with public offers in Poland. In the Deal Watch we were awarded fifth place in a listing of firms working with mergers and takeovers.

International legal rankings list Wierzbowski and Partners among the leading legal firms on the Polish market

Department Name Email Telephone
Capital markets Marek Wierzbowski m.wierzbowski@wierzbowski.com
Corporate, M&A Marek Wierzbowski m.wierzbowski@wierzbowski.com
Banking and insurance, financial institutions Marek Wierzbowski m.wierzbowski@wierzbowski.com
Telecommunications and IT Kamila Pomorska k.pomorska@wierzbowski.com
Energy Mariusz Rypina m.rypina@wierzbowski.com
Competition/antitrust, consumer protection and EU law Kamila Pomorska k.pomorska@wierzbowski.com
Real estate and construction Wojciech Jacyno w.jacyno@wierzbowski.com
Public procurement Anna Celejewska-Rajchert a.rajchert@wierzbowski.com
Pharmaceutical and healthcare Stanislaw Radowicki s.radowicki@wierzbowski.com
Self-government, municipal administration Jaroslaw Jozwiak j.jozwiak@wierzbowski.com
Environment Joanna Rewkowska j.rewkowska@wierzbowski.com
Litigation and arbitration Anna Krysiak a.krysiak@wierzbowski.com
Tax Lukasz Adamczyk l.adamczyk@wierzbowski.com
Number of lawyers : 25
Office managers : 2
English
German
Russian