Award categories

Main Stage Awards

Arbitrator of the year

Pupils of the year

Clerk of the year

Junior clerk of the year

Chambers professionals of the year

Clerking team of the year

Set leader of the year

Set/stable outside London of the year

Set of the year

Junior of the year

Silk of the year


Practice Area Awards: Set of the year, Silk of the year, and Junior of the year

Some are representing single practice areas in the directory, some groups of them.


Clinical negligence

Commercial disputes


Construction and energy

Corporate crime

Crime and extradition


Family and child law

Financial crime

Financial services and insurance

Government and third sector

Group litigation and consumer

Intellectual property

International arbitration: counsel

International law

Media and the arts

Personal injury

Planning and land use

Professional disciplinary and regulatory law

Professional negligence

Property and housing

Public law

Shipping, commodities and aviation



Technology and data