Set Profile > Chambers of Christopher Williams > Newcastle upon Tyne , The North

Chambers of Christopher Williams
Parklane Plowden
LOMBARD HOUSE, 4-8 LOMBARD STREET
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
NE1 3AE
The North

Set overviews: England and Wales

Parklane Plowden is ‘generally regarded as the top personal injury set in the North East thanks to its depth of talent’, as well as having ‘a good range of counsel at various levels of experience’ for employment work, and a track record of family and commercial law. Michael Stubbs, the set’s director of clerking, ‘leads an excellent team – he works hard to create a positive working relationship with instructing solicitors’, while senior practice director for the civil and family team Mark Williams ‘keeps in touch on matters that enables the smooth running of listing and continuity of counsel’, while Sharon Robson is ‘really good and responsive’. Offices in Leeds and Newcastle

Parklane Plowden Chambers is a specialist civil, family and commercial law chambers with locations in Leeds and Newcastle.

Parklane Plowden was formed on 1st October 2007 following the merger of Park Lane Chambers (Leeds) and Plowden Chambers (Newcastle).

Members work across nineteen specialist practice areas:

  • Abuse Claims
  • Costs & Litigation
  • Family: Property & Finance
  • Military Claims
  • Property
  • Business and Commercial
  • Court of Protection
  • Industrial Disease
  • Personal Injury
  • Public & Admin Law
  • Civil Fraud
  • Employment
  • Inquests & Fatal Accidents
  • Probate, Inheritance & Trusts
  • Sports Law
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Family: Children
  • Insurance
  • Professional Negligence

Parklane Plowden barristers have a reputation for being client focused, approachable, innovative and commercially minded and have proven themselves to be strong adversaries.

Parklane Plowden has a reputation as the North East’s Leading set and is recognised by many legal publications.

 

Department Name Email Telephone
Director of Clerking and Business Development Michael Stubbs michael.stubbs@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 211 4082
Senior Practice Director Civil & Family Mark Williams mark.williams@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5043
Member of Chambers Neil Allerton neil.allerton@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Sara Anning sara.anning@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Hylton Armstrong hylton.armstrong@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Joanne Astbury joanne.astbury@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Andrew Axon andrew.axon@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Lucy Bairstow lucy.bairstow@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Dominic Bayne dominic.bayne@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Emma Bennett emma.bennett@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Leila Benyounes leila.benyounes@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Phil Booth phil.booth@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Sarah Brewis sarah.brewis@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Peter Cherry peter.cherry@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Kate Clarkson kate.clarkson@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Bryony Clayton bryony.clayton@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Roger Cooper roger.cooper@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Richard Copnall richard.copnall@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Kerry Cox kerry.cox@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Andrew Crouch andrew.crouch@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Elizabeth Darlington elizabeth.darlington@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Anna Datta anna.datta@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers David de Jéhan david.dejehan@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Jo Delahunty QC clerks@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Michael Ditchfield michael.ditchfield@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Robert Dunn robert.dunn@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Paul Edwards paul.edwards@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Howard Elgot howard.elgot@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Sophie Firth sophie.firth@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Stephen Friday stephen.friday@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Corin Furness corin.furness@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Jonathan Gale jonathan.gale@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Jonathan Godfrey jonathan.godfrey@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Katherine Goss katherine.goss@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Adam Gould adam.gould@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Alison Grief QC clerks@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Sarah Harrison sarah.harrison@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Jim Hester jim.hester@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Mike Hill mike.hill@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Elizabeth Hodgson elizabeth.hodgson@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Iain Hutchinson iain.hutchinson@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers John Jackson john.jackson@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Michael James michael.james@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Stuart Jamieson stuart.jamieson@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Kirti Jeram kirti.jeram@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Elizabeth Jones elizabeth.jones@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Sean Kelly sean.kelly@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Natalia Levine natalia.levine@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Gemma Lieberman gemma.lieberman@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Marisa Lloyd marisa.lloyd@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Duncan Maxwell-Stewart duncan.maxwell-stewart@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Lynn McFadyen lynn.mcfadyen@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Hari Menon hari.menon@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Gemma Meredith Davies gemma.meredith-davies@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Anna Metcalfe anna.metcalfe@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Claire Millns claire.millns@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Kristian Mills kristian.mills@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Craig Moore craig.moore@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers James Murphy james.murphy@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Rebecca Musgrove rebecca.musgrove@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Kaiser Nazir kaiser.nazir@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Julia Nelson julia.nelson@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Georgina Nolan georgina.nolan@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Tom Nossiter tom.nossiter@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Elizabeth O'Hare elizabeth.ohare@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Bryan Patterson-Whitaker bryan.patterson-whitaker@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Ian Pennock ian.pennock@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Daniel Pitt daniel.pitt@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Gareth Price gareth.price@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Roger Quickfall roger.quickfall@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Donna Quigley donna.quigley@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers David Reade QC clerks@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Julie Richardson julie.richardson@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Stuart Roberts stuart.roberts@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Amy Rumble amy.rumble@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Richard Ryan richard.ryan@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Tariq Sadiq tariq.sadiq@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Paul Sangha paul.sangha@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Andrew Scott andrew.scott@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Jane Semple jane.semple@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Tom Semple tom.semple@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Giorgia Sessi giorgia.sessi@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Deborah Shield deborah.shield@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Catherine Souter catherine.souter@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Andrew Sugarman andrew.sugarman@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Cait Sweeney cait.sweeney@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Seamus Sweeney seamus.sweeney@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Farzana Tai farzana.tai@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Alex Taylor alex.taylor@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Abigail Telford abigail.telford@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Steven Turner steven.turner@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Nicola Twine nicola.twine@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Tom Vonberg tom.vonberg@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Andrew Webster andrew.webster@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Alan Weir alan.weir@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers David Wilby QC clerks@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Charlotte Wilce charlotte.wilce@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Simon Wilkinson simon.wilkinson@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0113 228 5000
Member of Chambers Tom Wilkinson tom.wilkinson@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Member of Chambers Christopher Williams christopher.williams@parklaneplowden.co.uk 0191 221 2121
Photo Name Position Profile
 Dominic Bayne  photo Dominic Bayne
 Emma Bennett  photo Emma Bennett
 Sarah Brewis  photo Sarah Brewis
 Bryony Clayton  photo Bryony Clayton
 Roger Cooper  photo Roger Cooper
 Kerry Cox  photo Kerry Cox
 Andrew Crouch  photo Andrew Crouch
 Michael Ditchfield  photo Michael Ditchfield
 Robert Dunn  photo Robert Dunn
 Jim Hester  photo Jim Hester
 Mike Hill  photo Mike Hill
 Elizabeth Hodgson  photo Elizabeth Hodgson
 Michael James  photo Michael James
 Gemma Lieberman  photo Gemma Lieberman
 Hari Menon  photo Hari Menon
 Kristian Mills  photo Kristian Mills
 Georgina Nolan  photo Georgina Nolan
 Julie Richardson  photo Julie Richardson
 Amy Rumble  photo Amy Rumble
 Paul Sangha  photo Paul Sangha
 Seamus Sweeney  photo Seamus Sweeney
 Tom Vonberg  photo Tom Vonberg
 Tom Wilkinson  photo Tom Wilkinson
 Christopher Williams  photo Christopher Williams
Headway
Spinal Injuries Association (SIA)