The Legal 500

Twitter Logo Youtube Circle Icon LinkedIn Icon

Quisumbing Torres

12TH FLOOR, NET ONE CENTER, 26TH STREET CORNER 3RD AVENUE, CRESCENT PARK WEST, BONIFACIO GLOBAL CITY, TAGUIG 1634, PHILIPPINES
Tel:
Work +63 2 819 4700
Fax:
Fax +63 2 816 0080
Email:

Main work contacts

CategoryContact
Banking and finance/insurance Lourdes de Leon
Capital markets, real estate/REITs, and hotels/resorts and tourism Elizabeth Opeña
Competition Christina Macasaet-Acaban
Compliance Mia Carmela Imperial
Corporate and commercial/M&A Pearl Liu
Dispute resolution (including arbitration) Donemark Calimon
Employment Kenneth Chua
Energy and utilities Lourdes de Leon
Immigration Miguel Galvez
Information, technology and communication Bienvenido Marquez III
Infrastructure Pearl Liu
Intellectual property Bienvenido Marquez III
Healthcare Christina Macasaet-Acaban
Mining, metals and natural resources Dennis Quintero
Restructuring and insolvency Mia Carmela Imperial
Service (including outsourcing) Kenneth Chua
Tax Dennis Dimagiba
Trade and commerce Ronald Bernas
Banking & Finance
Partner, Tax Practice Group Ronald Bernas (+6328194995 | Ronald.Bernas@quisumbingtorres.com)
Corporate & Commercial
Head, Real Estate Group; Partner, Corporate & Commercial Practice Group Julius Cervantes (+6328194904 | Julius.Cervantes@quisumbingtorres.com)
Dispute Resolution
Partner, Corporate & Commercial Practice Group Luisa Fernandez-Guina (+6328194977 | Luisa.Fernandez-Guina@quisumbingtorres.com)
Head, Immigration Practice Group; Partner, Dispute Resolution Practice Group Miguel Galvez (+6328194950 | Miguel.Galvez@quisumbingtorres.com)
Partner, Intellectual Property Practice Group Divina Ilas-Panganiban (+6328194961 | Divina.Ilas-Panganiban@quisumbingtorres.com)
Intellectual Property
Head, Intellectual Property Practice Group; Co-Head, Technology, Media & Telecommunications Industry Group Bienvenido Marquez III (+6328194936 | Bienvenido.Marquez@quisumbingtorres.com)
Head, Banking & Finance Practice Group; Head, Financial Institutions Industry Group; Head, Restructuring & Insolvency Group; Partner, Corporate & Commercial Practice Group TJ Mendoza (+6328194963 | TJ.Mendoza@quisumbingtorres.com)
Head, Energy, Mining & Infrastructure Industry Group; Head, Insurance Group; Partner, Corporate & Commercial Practice Group Dennis Quintero (+6328194962 | Dennis.Quintero@quisumbingtorres.com)
Head, Capital Markets; Partner, Corporate & Commercial Practice Group Alain Charles Veloso (+6328194954 | Charles.Veloso@quisumbingtorres.com)
Partner, Employment Practice Group; Partner, Dispute Resolution Practice Group Eliseo Zuñiga, Jr. (+6328194921 | Eliseo.Zuniga@quisumbingtorres.com)
Head, Dispute Resolution Practice Group; Head, Industrials, Manufacturing & Transportation Industry Group Donemark Calimon (+6328194920 | Donemark.Calimon@quisumbingtorres.com)
Head, Employment Practice Group; Head, Services Group Kenneth Chua (+6328194940 | Kenneth.Chua@quisumbingtorres.com)
Head, Tax Practice Group Dennis Dimagiba (+6328194912 | Dennis.Dimagiba@quisumbingtorres.com)
Head, Consumer Goods & Retail Industry Group; Partner, Corporate & Commercial Practice Group Pearl Liu (+6328194905 | Pearl.Liu@quisumbingtorres.com)
Head, Corporate & Commercial Practice Group; Head, Healthcare Industry Group; Head, Competition Focus Group Christina Macasaet-Acaban (+6328194947 | Christina.Macasaet-Acaban@quisumbingtorres.com)
Managing Partner; Partner, Dispute Resolution Practice Group Ramon Quisumbing (+6328194911 | Ramon.Quisumbing@quisumbingtorres.com)
Co-Head, Technology Media & Telecommunications Industry Group; Partner, Employment Practice Group Gil Roberto Zerrudo (+6328194916 | Gil.Zerrudo@quisumbingtorres.com)

Legal Developments by:
Baker McKenzie

  • The New Turkish Code of Obligations: Important Changes for Leases of Residential & Business Premises

    For decades, the primary Turkish laws governing leases of residential and business premises have been the Law on Leasing Real Property dated May 27, 1955 (the “Lease Law”) and the Turkish Code of Obligations No. 818 dated April 22, 1926 (the “Obligations Code”). Both of these laws, however, will be repealed and replaced with the new Turkish Code of Obligations No. 6098 dated January 11, 2011 (the “New Obligations Code”), which will enter into force on July 7, 2012.
    - Esin Attorney Partnership

Legal Developments in Philippines

Legal Developments and updates from the leading lawyers in each jurisdiction. To contribute, send an email request to