Firm Profile > Radu si Asociatii SPRL > Bucharest, Romania

Radu si Asociatii SPRL
BUCHAREST TOWER CENTER, 22ND FLOOR
15-17 ION MIHALACHE BOULEVARD
BUCHAREST 011171
Romania

Tax Tier 2

Radu si Asociatii SPRL fields a team of ‘excellent professionals, with great skills in disputes’. The practice is reputed for its tax litigation work, with Emanuel Băncilă and senior managing associate Alex Slujitoru particularly singled out. Băncilă delivers ‘very solid experience in tax disputes with great pleading skills’ and Slujitoru is ‘very analytical and a persuasive litigator’. The pair represented Petrotel-Lukoil in a high-profile tax evasion and money laundering case alleging damage to the state budget of €2bn. The amount has since been reduced to €600m with other related disputes ongoing.

Commercial, corporate and M&A Tier 4

Recent highlights for Radu si Asociatii SPRL include advising Honeywell on a number of corporate and commercial matters as well as assisting with a cross-border merger in the auto and truck parts manufacturing industry. OTP Bank, Nordic Petfood Production and Ferco Capital also count among the team's clients. Joint practice heads Dragoș Radu and Radu Diaconu are the key names to note.

Radu și Asociații SPRL is a Romanian full-service law firm, offering both legal consultancy services and assistance before the courts of law, with a significant tax controversy practice.

Radu și Asociații SPRL is a member firm of Ernst & Young Global Ltd and part of the expanding EY Law global network, which has more than 2,400 lawyers and offices in over 80 countries.

Department Name Email Telephone
Corporate / M&A Radu Diaconu radu.diaconu@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Corporate / M&A Radu Ionescu radu.ionescu@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Corporate / M&A Stefan Mantea Stefan.Mantea@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Employment Andrei Stefanovici Andrei.Stefanovici@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Real estate Radu Diaconu radu.diaconu@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Energy and natural resources Andrei Stefanovici Andrei.Stefanovici@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Public projects Andrei Stefanovici Andrei.Stefanovici@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Tax policy and controversy Emanuel Bancila emanuel.bancila@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Tax policy and controversy Alex Slujitoru alex.slujitoru@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Tax policy and controversy Calin Stan Calin.Stan@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Tax policy and controversy Corina Muresan Corina.Muresan@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Restructuring and insolvency Radu Ionescu radu.ionescu@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Data protection Nicoleta Gheorghe Nicoleta.Gheorghe@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Dispute resolution Emanuel Bancila emanuel.bancila@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Banking and financial services Radu Diaconu radu.diaconu@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Corporate / M&A Georgiana Nichita georgiana.nichita@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Dispute resolution Alexandru Oana alexandru.oana@ra-law.ro +40 21 402 41 00
Photo Name Position Profile
Mr Andrei Ștefanovici  photo Mr Andrei Ștefanovici
Mr Emanuel Băncilă  photo Mr Emanuel Băncilă
Mr Radu Diaconu  photo Mr Radu Diaconu
Mrs Nicoleta Gheorghe  photo Mrs Nicoleta Gheorghe
Mr Radu Ionescu  photo Mr Radu Ionescu
Mr Stefan Mantea  photo Mr Stefan Mantea
Ms Corina Mureșan  photo Ms Corina Mureșan
Ms Georgiana Nichita  photo Ms Georgiana Nichita
Mr Alexandru Oana  photo Mr Alexandru Oana
Mr Dragoș Radu  photo Mr Dragoș Radu
Mr Alex Slujitoru  photo Mr Alex Slujitoru
Mr Călin Stan  photo Mr Călin Stan
Number of lawyers : 2,400
at this office : 45
English
French
EY Law network