Firm Profile > Prof. Marek Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsellors > Warsaw, Poland

Prof. Marek Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsellors
15A MOKOTOWSKA STREET SUITE 17
00-640 WARSAW
Poland

Capital markets Tier 4

Lawyers at Prof. Marek Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsellors often handle public and private offerings, brokerage, tender offers and take-overs of listed companies. Highlights for Sławomir Jakszuk included advising Uniserv-Piecbud on its IPO on the WSE. Managing partner Marek Wierzbowski is noted for his expertise in American depository receipts and global depository receipts.

Commercial, corporate and M&A Tier 4

Prof. Marek Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsellors provides a full service for M&A matters, in addition to corporate-related disputes. The group has particular expertise in restructuring state-owned companies across a range of sectors and preparing them for privatisation. The team's key individuals are Marek Wierzbowski and Sławomir Jakszuk, who are vastly experienced in corporate law.

Dispute resolution Tier 5

Prof. Marek Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsellors represents domestic and international clients in the spectrum of commercial disputes and arbitration proceedings. The team is led by Anna Krysiak, who specialises in commercial and civil matters, including unfair competition. Mariusz Rypina is recommended for administrative proceedings.

Wierzbowski and Partners Advocates and Legal Counsellors practises in all areas of economic law.

Our experience and understanding of business allow us to implement complex, safe solutions which fully meet the expectations of our clients. Our specialist knowledge, our individualised approach to each case, and the responsible nature of our legal advisors have earned the trust of our numerous clients.

Founded in 2004 by Professor Marek Wierzbowski, the firm has benefited from Professor Wierzbowski’s ten years of experience as a partner in the legal firms of Linklaters and Weil.

Currently Wierzbowski and Partners employs twenty five lawyers, including three partners and three associate partners. The group of partners includes Sławomir Jakszuk, the former Deputy Director of the Stock Exchange Legal Advisory Service and Marek Wierzbowski, who was the Deputy Chairman of the Stock Exchange Supervisory Board for twenty two years.

We also employ the best specialists in the fields of market capital, corporate law, mergers and takeovers, antimonopoly law, consumer protection and public assistance, public speaking, energy law, real estate, construction and zoning law (two members of our team have sat on the board of the Codification Commission, one of them as chairman), environmental protection, territorial autonomy.

Our legal team has been entrusted with important tasks such as representing the National Treasury in an arbitration case with Eureko, a case in the Supreme Administrative Court regarding decisions connected to the construction of new energy facilities, and multibillion dollar cases associated with the effects of sentences passed by the European Justice Tribunal.

Our firm holds a top place in the official rankings of Polish law firms, and according to the stock-market newspaper Parkiet since 2007 we have led the field in dealing with public offers in Poland. In the Deal Watch we were awarded fifth place in a listing of firms working with mergers and takeovers.

International legal rankings list Wierzbowski and Partners among the leading legal firms on the Polish market

Department Name Email Telephone
Capital markets Marek Wierzbowski m.wierzbowski@wierzbowski.com
Corporate, M&A Marek Wierzbowski m.wierzbowski@wierzbowski.com
Banking and insurance, financial institutions Marek Wierzbowski m.wierzbowski@wierzbowski.com
Telecommunications and IT Kamila Pomorska k.pomorska@wierzbowski.com
Energy Mariusz Rypina m.rypina@wierzbowski.com
Competition/antitrust, consumer protection and EU law Kamila Pomorska k.pomorska@wierzbowski.com
Real estate and construction Wojciech Jacyno w.jacyno@wierzbowski.com
Public procurement Anna Celejewska-Rajchert a.rajchert@wierzbowski.com
Pharmaceutical and healthcare Stanislaw Radowicki s.radowicki@wierzbowski.com
Self-government, municipal administration Jaroslaw Jozwiak j.jozwiak@wierzbowski.com
Environment Joanna Rewkowska j.rewkowska@wierzbowski.com
Litigation and arbitration Anna Krysiak a.krysiak@wierzbowski.com
Tax Lukasz Adamczyk l.adamczyk@wierzbowski.com
Number of lawyers : 25
Office managers : 2
English
German
Russian