The Legal 500

Twitter Logo Youtube Circle Icon LinkedIn Icon

Werksmans Attorneys

THE CENTRAL, 96 RIVONIA ROAD, SANDTON, JOHANNESBURG 2196, SOUTH AFRICA
Tel:
Work +27 11 535 8000
Email:
Web:
www.werksmans.com
Cape Town, Johannesburg

Main work contacts

CategoryContact
Arbitration
Head of Banking & Finance Richard Roothman (+27 11 535 8115 | rroothman@werksmans.com)
Banking & Finance
Head of Insolvency, Business Rescue and Restructuring Eric Levenstein (+27 11 535 8237 | elevenstein@werksmans.com)
Business Crimes & Investigations
Director, Insolvency, Business Rescue & Restructuring Rael Gootkin (+27 21 405 5236 | rgootkin@werksmans.com)
Competition
Head of Competition Paul Coetser ( +27 11 535 8290 | pcoetser@werksmans.com)
Construction & Engineering
Head of Labour & Employment Anastasia Vatalidis ( +27 11 535 8472 | avatalidis@werksmans.com)
Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions
Director, Labour & Employment Jacques van Wyk (+27 21 405 5142 | jvanwyk@werksmans.com)
Data Privacy
Director, Environmental Justin Truter (+27 21 809 6143 | jtruter@werksmans.com)
Dispute Resolution
Head of Business Crimes & Investigations Bernard Hotz ( +27 11 535 8106 | bhotz@werksmans.com)
Healthcare & Life Sciences
Head of Healthcare and Life Sciences Neil Kirby ( +27 11 535 8198 | nkirby@werksmans.com)
Infrastructure, Energy & Projects
Head of Investment Funds & Private Equity Shayne Krige (+27 21 405 5161 | skrige@werksmans.com)
Insolvency, Business Rescue & Restructuring
Head of Litigation and Dispute Resolution Corlett Manaka (+27 11 535 8145 | cmanaka@werksmans.com)
Intellectual Property
Chairman, Litigation and Dispute Resolution David Hertz (+27 11 535 8283 | dhertz@werksmans.com)
Investment Funds & Private Equity
Head of Construction & Engineering Jason Smit (+27 (0)11 535 8359 | jasonsmit@werksmans.com)
Labour & Employment
Director, Corporate M&A Kevin Trudgeon (+27 11 535 8169 | ktrudgeon@werksmans.com)
Land Reform Restitution & Tenure
Head of Corporate M&A Gerhard Johannes (+27 11 535 8107 | gjohannes@werksmans.com)
Media, Communications & Technology
Head of Mining, Environmental & Resources Chris Stevens (+27 11 535 8467 | cstevens@werksmans.com)
Mining, Environmental & Resources
Director, Construction & Engineering, Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions, Infrastructure, Energy & Projects Dave Walker ( +27 21 809 6158 | dwalker@werksmans.com)
Pro Bono
Head of Property & Real Estate (Johannesburg) Fatima Rodrigues (+27 11 535 8318 | frodrigues@werksmans.com)
Property Law and Real Estate
Head of Property & Real Estate (Western Cape) Hendrik Kotze (+27 21 910 9018 | hkotze@werksmans.com)
Sport & Entertainment
Head of Tax Ernest Mazansky (+27 11 535 8448 | emazansky@werksmans.com)
Tax
Banking & Finance, Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions Danny Andropoulos (+27 11 535 8248 | dandropoulos@werksmans.com), Paul Tindle (+27 11 535 8311 | ptindle@werksmans.com)
Head of Arbitration Des Williams (+27 11 535 8234 | dwilliams@werksmans.com)

Legal Developments in South Africa

Legal Developments and updates from the leading lawyers in each jurisdiction. To contribute, send an email request to