Firm Profile > Erdinast, Ben Nathan, Toledano & Co. > Tel Aviv, Israel

Erdinast, Ben Nathan, Toledano & Co.
MUSEUM TOWER 13TH AND 14TH FLOOR
4 BERKOWITZ STREET
TEL AVIV 6423806
Israel

The firm: As one of Israel’s most prominent and cutting-edge law firms, Erdinast, Ben Nathan, Toledano & Co. is a prime destination for major corporates in Israel and abroad in their milestone transactions, major investments and landmark and complex disputes.

With more than 110 lawyers, many with international experience, we bring clients experience – academic and professional – from leading universities in the US and law firms and an extensive network of international contacts. Among the firm’s clients are many prominent international and local corporations, including publicly traded companies, energy and infrastructure companies, international corporations and concerns in various fields, hi-tech and telecommunications companies, banks and financial institutions, industrial companies, venture capital and private equity funds, hedge funds, government corporations, investment and maintenance corporations as well as some of the most active and recognized business people in the Israeli business community. 

Main areas of practice
Dispute resolution: Well-versed in all aspects of litigation, we have played a central role in legal proceedings in some of the most substantial business disputes in the Israeli economy, drawing on our experience in representing prominent local and international parties. Our litigation practice covers a broad range of commercial law fields, including legal disputes relating to corporate control, communications, public tenders, disputes between shareholders, banking, and bankruptcy. The firm has acquired great skill and a successful track record in managing and resolving class actions and successfully represents both plaintiffs and defendants.
Head of department: Adv Giora Erdinast
Tel: +972 3 777 0100
Email: erdinast@ebnlaw.co.il

Corporate, mergers and acquisitions: The firm is involved in complex and cross-border transactions in the local and international markets, including mergers and acquisitions, investment agreements, financing agreements, and entrepreneurship. The firm has taken part in some of the largest and most prominent merger and acquisitions transactions in Israel in recent years, such as the rare and complex US$400m merger of Mizrahi-Tefahot Bank Ltd. and the Union Bank of Israel Ltd., based Hellman & Friedman (H&F) in its US$1.15bn acquisition of Checkmarx and KKR’s acquisition of 1-800 Contacts, Inc. at more than US$3bn.
Head of department: Adv Doni Toledano
Tel: +972 3 777 0140
Email: donit@ebnlaw.co.il

Energy, infrastructure and project finance: As one of Israel’s leading energy and infrastructure firms, we have set the standard in relation to energy and infrastructure for some years, confidently and repeatedly acting for entrepreneurs and investors in the fields of energy and infrastructure, providing them legal counsel in all aspects of initiating, planning, establishing and operating projects of various sizes, including power stations, water installations, transportation, tenders, licensing and regulations. We also act for energy consumers, and regularly advise industrial plants, income-generating real estate companies, municipal bodies in the process of purchasing electricity at reduced prices, converting and purchasing natural gas, constructing independent power plants and more.
Heads of department: Adv Uri Noy; Adv Nadav Olgan
Tels: +972 3 777 0160; +972 3 777 0310
Emails: noy@ebnlaw.co.il; nadav@ebnlaw.co.il

Hi-tech and venture capital: Well recognized in the technology ecosphere, our lawyers are well equipped to act for private equity funds, corporate funds, investors and many of Israel’s most cutting-edge start-ups in Israel and abroad, advising them on all relevant matters, including raising capital in Israel and abroad, joint ventures, commercial operations such as licensing, development, production and OEM agreements, as well as exit planning.
Head of department: Adv Roy Caner
Tel: +972 3 777 0160
Email: roy@ebnlaw.co.il

Banking and finance: The firm advises corporations, investors, banks and financial institutions on all aspects of financing transactions in a wide range of sectors and industries. The firm specializes in senior debt loans, consortium arrangements, mezzanine loans, and shareholders’ loans.
Heads of department: Adv Doni Toledano; Adv Dan Sella; Adv Roy Gross
Tels: +972 3 777 0140; +972 3 777 0300; +972 3 777 0357
Emails: donit@ebnlaw.co.il; dans@ebnlaw.co.il; royg@ebnlaw.co.il

Securities and capital markets: EBN is increasingly a go-to law firm for its advice to an ever-expanding roster of publicly listed companies on its capital markets needs. With senior in-house experience at the Israel Securities Authority (ISA), the team commands respect for its routine handling of filings and communications with the ISA and the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange, as well as its grasp of all securities regulation. Furthermore, EBN acts for both public and private companies in initial and secondary public offerings of securities in Israel and abroad.
Head of department: Adv Moty Yamin
Tel: +972 3 777 0163
Email: motyy@ebnlaw.co.il

Insolvency and restructuring: The firm has vast knowledge and experience in representing creditors of public and other entities in various insolvency proceedings, of considerable magnitude – an issue very much under the spotlight of the current pandemic. The department’s staff is highly skilled in working on large and varied transactions to gain control of public and other companies that have encountered difficulties. The firm’s partners are recognized and appointed by the courts as liquidators, receivers and other offices in insolvency proceedings.
Heads of department: Adv Raanan Kalir; Adv Alon Binyamini
Tel: +972 3 777 0300
Emails: raanank@ebnlaw.co.il; alonb@ebnlaw.co.il

Real estate: The firm has extensive experience in the real estate field, in its various aspects, including counsel for various real estate transactions, development of office and residential projects, urban renewal, sheltered housing, hotels, purchase groups, construction services, planning and construction, the Israel Land Authority, and real estate financing. Among the firm’s clients are some of Israel’s largest real estate companies, banks, funds, infrastructure companies, private companies, and international organizations active in Israeli real estate.
Head of department: Adv Roy Harash
Tel: +972 3 777 0120
Email: royh@ebnlaw.co.il

Media and communications: Major Israeli communications companies feature in an extensive and diverse roster of clients who instruct the firm on legal proceedings, regulatory matters, as well as the acquisition of content and licensing. The firm is involved in legal proceedings in which fundamental issues of competition and regulations in the field of media and communications are discussed, keeping clients abreast of all relevant issues. television program ‘Uvda’ (‘Fact’), various production companies, a regional radio station, and many more.
Head of department: Adv Hadas Bekel; Adv Shay Dayan
Tel: +972 3 777 0307; +972 3 777 0308
Email: hadas@ebnlaw.co.il; shayd@ebnlaw.co.il

Antitrust and competition: With in-house experience at the ICA, we have developed a formidable reputation in the field of competition and antitrust law. Inter alia, we have represented a broad range of clients, including in the fields of communications, food, infrastructure, transportation, defense industry and aviation, in antitrust proceedings in courts, in the Restrictive Trade Practices Court and in front of the Antitrust Commissioner, and recently secured the approval of a landmark merger in the banking sector.
Head of department: Adv Michal Rothschild
Tel: +972 3 777 0100
Email: michalr@ebnlaw.co.il.

Labour law: Our firm has the requisite expertise and professional experience in the field of labor and employment law to provide our large roster of clients with innovative and fresh thinking, based, inter alia, on the ability to analyze broad trends in the field of labor law, recently with regards to the impact of COVID-19. We offer close and ongoing supervision and consulting to Israeli and international companies, as well as representation in legal proceedings relating to all aspects of employment law.
Head of department: Adv Miriam Kleinberger-Attar
Tel: +972 3 777 0120
Email: miriam@ebnlaw.co.il

East Asia: The firm has extensive experience with Israeli entities operating in China, seeking to expand their business. Within this framework, the firm represents significant world-renowned investors and Chinese companies in locating leading technology and industrial ventures in Israel, also assisting in making acquisitions and investments in Israeli ventures and businesses.
Head of department: Adv Lior Oren
Tel: +972 3 7770160
Email: lioro@ebnlaw.co.il

Department Name Email Telephone
Founding Partner of EBN, specializes in the field of Commercial Litigation Giora Erdinast erdinast@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770100
Head of EBN's Corporate and M&A department Doni Toledano donit@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770100
Managing Partner, Energy and Infrastructure department Uri Noy noy@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770160
Partner, Corporate and M&A department Yoav Dankner dankner@ebnlaw.co.il +972-3-7770120
Senior Partner, EBN's Corporate and M&A department, Head of the Hi-Tech Group Roy Caner Roy@ebnlaw.co.il +972-3-7770150
Partner, Insolvency & Restructuring, Securities and Capital Markets departments. Raanan Kalir raanank@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770300
Partner, Co-Head of EBN's Insolvency and Restructuring group. Alon Binyamini alonb@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770300
Co-Manager of EBN's Litigation department Ran Sprinzak ran@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770100
Partner, Head of Labor Law and Employment department. Miriam Kleinberger- Attar miriam@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770120
Partner, Head of EBN's Capital Markets and Securities department. Moty Yamin motyy@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770150
Partner, Banking & Finance department Dan Sella dans@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770300
Senior Partner, Corporate and M&A department, leads the firm's East Asia practice. Lior Oren lioro@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770160
Partner, Litigation department, Co-Head of the Telecoms and Media department. Hadas Bekel hadas@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770310
Partner, Corporate and M&A department Viva Gayer viva@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770100
Partner, Head of EBN’s Antitrust and Competition department. Michal Rotschild michal@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770150
Partner, Head of Real Estate department Roy Harash royh@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770160
Co-Manager of EBN's Litigation department Tomer Weissman tomerw@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770300
Partner, Banking & Finance department Roy Gross royg@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770300
Partner, Corporate and M&A department and Co-Head of the Telecoms and Media department Shay Dayan shayd@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770360
Partner, Energy and Infrastructure department Nadav Olgan nadav@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770310
Partner, Litigation department Efrat Rosner efratro@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770120
Partner, Capital Markets and Securities department Hagar Guri hagarg@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770360
Partner, Corporate and M&A department Nitzan Aberbach nitzana@ebnlaw.co.illio +972-37770300
Partner, Litigation, Antitrust and Competition departments Arik Brenneisen arikb@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770350
Partner, Litigation department Nir Friedman nirf@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770350
Partner, Litigation department Naama Erlich naamae@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770160
Partner, Litigation department Gil Levkovitz gill@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770300
Partner, Corporate and M&A department Jonathan Achiron Jonathana@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770350
Partner, Corporate and M&A department Amichai Perry amichaip@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770150
Partner, Corporate and M&A department Yael Benyayer yaelb@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770150
Partner, Energy and Infrastructure department Yaron Cohen yaronc@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770160
Partner, Energy and Infrastructure department Gal Rub galr@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770310
Partner, EBN's Real Estate department Roi Sasson rois@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770100
Partner, Corporate and M&A department Eyal Wiesel eyalw@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770300
Partner, EBN's Corporate and M&A, Banking and Finance, Hi-Tech and Technology departments Ohad Michael ohadm@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770350
Partner, Litigation department Nir Nordan nirn@ebnlaw.co.il +972-3777160
Partner, Litigation department Efrat Cibulski efratc@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770350
Partner, Litigation department Noa Bar noab@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770300
Partner, EBN's Law and Employment department. Hadas Erenberg hadase@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770310
Partner, Corporate and M&A department Irina (Iris) Kushel irinak@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770100
Partner, Litigation department Yuval Naim yuvaln@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770150
Partner, EBN's Privacy, Data protection and IT department Lior Etgar liore@ebnlaw.co.il +972-37770120
Partner, Energy and Infrastructure department, Heads the Project Finance department Uri Mandel urim@ebnlaw.co.il
Lawyers and Interns : Approximately 130
English
Hebrew