The Legal 500

Twitter Logo Youtube Circle Icon LinkedIn Icon

Fieldfisher JAUSAS

PASEO DE GRACIA 103, 7TH FLOOR, 08008 BARCELONA, SPAIN
Tel:
Work +34 93 415 0088
Fax:
Fax +34 93 415 2051
Email:
Web:
www.fieldfisherjausas.com
Barcelona, Madrid

Main work contacts

CategoryContact
Corporate/M&A
Restructuring & Insolvency Agustí Bou ( agusti.bou@fieldfisher.com)
Tax Jordi Capelleras ( jordi.capelleras@fieldfisher.com)
Litigation, Franchise Jordi Ruiz de Villa ( jordi.ruizdevilla@fieldfisher.com)
Intellectual & Industrial Property Josep Carbonell ( josep.carbonell@fieldfisher.com)
Litigation Pablo Franquet ( pablo.franquet@fieldfisher.com)
Corporate/M&A, Litigation, Family Company Joan Vidal de Llobatera ( joan.vidal@fieldfisher.com)
Employment Talmac Bel ( talmac.bel@fieldfisher.com)
Banking & Finance
Life Sciences Héctor Jausàs ( hector.jausas@fieldfisher.com)
Public Law
Commercial Law, Tax Maria Luisa de Alarcón ( marialuisa.dealarcon@fieldfisher.com)
Criminal Law
Family Company, Lititgation Mercè Caral ( merce.caral@fieldfisher.com)
TMT Manuel Alonso ( manuel.alonso@fieldfisher.com)
Intellectual and Industrial Property
Corporate Compliance
Distribution & Franchise
Real Estate

Legal Developments by:
Fieldfisher JAUSAS

  • Life Sciences Overview 2008/09

    Law 29/2006 (26 July 2006) on guarantees and rational use of medicinal products and medical devices is the central regulation governing medicinal products. The law still requires development through a large number of Royal Decrees, during 2008 and 2009. Many provisions of Law 29/2006 (such as the sale by post or by telematic means of certain medicinal products) do not appear to be enforceable until such legislation is enacted. This particularly applies to rules on medical devices, which are included in Law 29/2006, but need legislation to be effectively enforced. Such specific legislation is currently being developed, including for medical prescriptions and traceability.
    - Jausas

Legal Developments in Spain

Legal Developments and updates from the leading lawyers in each jurisdiction. To contribute, send an email request to