The Legal 500

Twitter Logo Youtube Circle Icon LinkedIn Icon

Bär & Karrer Ltd.

BRANDSCHENKESTRASSE 90, 8027 ZÜRICH, SWITZERLAND
Tel:
Work +41 58 261 50 00
Fax:
Fax +41 58 261 50 01
Email:
Web:
www.baerkarrer.ch
Geneva, Lugano, Zug, Zurich

Main work contacts

CategoryContact
Arbitration Daniel Hochstrasser (+41 58 261 50 00 | daniel.hochstrasser@baerkarrer.ch), Pierre-Yves Gunter (+41 58 261 57 00 | pierre-yves.gunter@baerkarrer.ch)
Banking & Insurance
Capital Markets
Banking and insurance Eric Stupp (+41 58 261 50 00 | eric.stupp@baerkarrer.ch), Peter Hsu (+41 58 261 53 94 | peter.hsu@baerkarrer.ch), Cédric Chapuis (+41 58 261 57 00 | cedric.chapuis@baerkarrer.ch), Rashid Bahar (+41 58 261 53 92 | rashid.bahar@baerkarrer.ch), Daniel Flühmann (+41 58 261 56 08 | daniel.fluehmann@baerkarrer.ch)
Competition Law
Corporate & Commercial
Corporate Governance
Data Protection
Employment Thomas Stoltz (+41 58 261 59 00 | thomas.stoltz@baerkarrer.ch)
Capital markets Thomas U. Reutter (+41 58 261 52 84 | thomas.reutter@baerkarrer.ch)
Energy
Competition law Mani Reinert (+41 58 261 52 88 | mani.reinert@baerkarrer.ch)
Financing Ralph Malacrida (+41 58 261 50 00 | ralph.malacrida@baerkarrer.ch), Frédéric Bétrisey (+41 58 261 57 00 | frederic.betrisey@baerkarrer.ch)
Corporate and commercial Michael Trippel (+41 58 261 50 00 | michael.trippel@baerkarrer.ch), Urs Kägi (+41 58 261 56 13 | urs.kaegi@baerkarrer.ch)
Fintech Eric Stupp (+41 58 261 50 00 | eric.stupp@baerkarrer.ch), Daniel Flühmann (+41 58 261 56 08 | daniel.fluehmann@baerkarrer.ch)
Funds, Financial Products & Asset Management
Corporate governance Rolf Watter (+41 58 261 50 00 | rolf.watter@baerkarrer.ch)
Internal Investigation
Data protection Corrado Rampini (+41 58 261 52 83 | corrado.rampini@baerkarrer.ch)
IP & Technology
Life Sciences
Energy and natural resources Markus Schott (+41 58 261 54 77 | markus.schott@baerkarrer.ch)
Listed Companies
Litigation Matthew T. Reiter (+41 58 261 50 00 | matthew.reiter@baerkarrer.ch)
Media, Entertainment & Sports
Mergers & Acquisitions
Notarial Services
Funds, financial products and asset management Rashid Bahar (+41 58 261 53 92 | rashid.bahar@baerkarrer.ch)
Private Clients
Internal investigation Andreas Länzlinger (+41 58 261 50 00 | andreas.laenzlinger@baerkarrer.ch), Eric Stupp (+41 58 261 50 00 | eric.stupp@baerkarrer.ch)
Real Estate
Reorganization & Insolvency
IP and technology Markus Wang (+41 58 261 55 10 | markus.wang@baerkarrer.ch)
Social Security & Pension
Life sciences Markus Wang (+41 58 261 55 10 | markus.wang@baerkarrer.ch), Markus Schott ( +41 58 261 54 77 | markus.schott@baerkarrer.ch)
Startup Desk Christoph Neeracher (+41 58 261 52 64 | christoph.neeracher@baerkarrer.ch), Raphael Annasohn (+41 58 261 52 65 | raphael.annasohn@baerkarrer.ch)
Tax Daniel Bader (+41 58 261 54 32 | daniel.bader@baerkarrer.ch), Susanne Schreiber (+41 58 261 52 12 | susanne.schreiber@baerkarrer.ch)
Listed companies Dieter Dubs (+41 58 261 50 00 | dieter.dubs@baekarrer.ch)
Transport & Logistics
White Collar Crime
Media, entertainment and sports Michele Bernasconi (+41 58 261 50 00 | michele.bernasconi@baerkarrer.ch)
Mergers and acquisitions Rolf Watter (+41 58 261 50 00 | rolf.watter@baerkarrer.ch), Christoph Neeracher (+41 58 261 52 64 | christoph.neeracher@baerkarrer.ch), Mariel Hoch (+41 58 261 55 99 | mariel.hoch@baerkarrer.ch), Dieter Dubs (+41 58 261 50 00 | dieter.dubs@baekarrer.ch), Ralph Malacrida (+41 58 261 50 00 | ralph.malacrida@baerkarrer.ch), Martin Anderson (+41 58 261 57 00 | martin.anderson@baerkarrer.ch), Paolo Bottini (+41 58 261 58 00 | paolo.bottini@baerkarrer.ch)
Notarial services Thomas Stoltz (+41 58 261 59 00 | thomas.stoltz@baerkarrer.ch)
Private clients Tina Wüstemann (+41 58 261 50 00 | tina.wuestemann@baerkarrer.ch)
Real estate Corrado Rampini (+41 58 261 52 83 | corrado.rampini@baerkarrer.ch)
Reorganisation and insolvency Thomas Rhode (+41 58 261 52 31 | thomas.rhode@baerkarrer.ch)
Transport and logistics Luca Jagmetti (+41 58 261 52 62 | luca.jagmetti@baerkarrer.ch)
White-collar crime Saverio Lembo (+41 58 261 57 00 | saverio.lembo@baerkarrer.ch)

Legal Developments by:
Bär & Karrer Ltd.

  • Bär & Karrer Advised the Canton of Geneva on Green Bond Issuance

    On 28 November 2019 the Canton of Geneva issued green bonds listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange in an aggregate amount of CHF 660 million. The issuance was made according to the Green Bond Principles published by the International Capital Market Association, and divided into three respective tranches of CHF 175 million with a maturity in 2028, CHF 200 million with a maturity in 2039 and CHF 285 million with a maturity in 2032.
    - BÄR & KARRER LTD.

Legal Developments in Switzerland

Legal Developments and updates from the leading lawyers in each jurisdiction. To contribute, send an email request to