The Legal 500

Twitter Logo Youtube Circle Icon LinkedIn Icon

Collas Crill

GLATEGNY COURT, PO BOX 140, GLATEGNY ESPLANADE, ST PETER PORT, GY1 4EW, GUERNSEY
Tel:
Work 01481 723191
Fax:
Fax 01481 711880
Email:
Web:
www.collascrill.com
Grand Cayman, Singapore, St Helier, St Peter Port, Tortola

Main work contacts

CategoryContact
Dispute Resolution
Partner; Banking and finance; Funds; Capital markets; Coporate and commercial; Insolvency and restructing Sean Cheong (+44 (0) 1481 734202 | sean.cheong@collascrill.com)
Corporate and Commercial
Partner; Head of Commercial property; Residential property Jason Green (+44 (0) 1481 734216 | jason.green@collascrill.com)
Trust and Fiduciary
Partner; Commercial property; Residential property Paul Nettleship (+44 (0) 1481 734200 | paul.nettleship@collascrill.com)
Wills and Estate Planning
Group partner; Corporate and commercial; Funds; Risk and regulatory Wayne Atkinson (+44 (0) 1481 734225 | wayne.atkinson@collascrill.com)
Investment Funds and Private Equity
Group partner; Head of corporate and commercial; Banking and finance; Funds; Risk and regulatory; Paul Wilkes (+44 (0) 1481 734268 | paul.wilkes@collascrill.com)
Banking and Finance
Managing partner; Head of dispute resolution; Insolvency and restructuring; Contentious trusts; Trust and fiduciary Christian Hay (+44 (0) 1481 734290 | christian.hay@collascrill.com)
Employment, Housing and Immigration
Partner; Dispute resolution; Insolvency and restructuring Gareth Bell (+44 (0) 1481 734214 | gareth.bell@collascrill.com)
Private Client Advisory
Group partner; Private client; Wills and estates Joanne Seal (+44 (0) 1481 734261 | joanne.seal@collascrill.com)
Commercial and Residential Property
Partner; Dispute resolution; Risk and regulatory; Insolvency and restructuring; Contentious trusts Michael Adkins (+44 (0) 1481 734231 | michael.adkins@collascrill.com)
Risk and Regulatory
Partner; Dispute resolution; Contentious trusts; Employment Ben Havard (+44 (0) 1481 734248 | ben.havard@collascrill.com)
Intellectual Property
Partner; Dispute resolution; Contentious trusts David O'Hanlon (+44 (0) 1481 734259 | david.ohanlon@collascrill.com)
Technology
Group partner; Head of UK real estate Michael Morris (+44 (0) 1481 734263 | michael.morris@collascrill.com)
UK Real Estate
Group partner; Head of private client and trusts; Wills and estates Angela Calnan (+44 (0) 1481 734233 | angela.calnan@collascrill.com)
Insolvency and Restructuring

Legal Developments by:
Collas Crill

Legal Developments in Guernsey

Legal Developments and updates from the leading lawyers in each jurisdiction. To contribute, send an email request to
  • In re B; B v T (Court of Appeal, 11 July 2012)

    A trustee's duty of confidentiality has recently been discussed and to some extent clarified in the recent Guernsey Court of Appeal decision of In re B; B v T (Court of Appeal, 11 July 2012). This summary has been prepared to provide you with a summary of the case as well as the general issues raised, but is not intended to cover all matters or to provide commentary.   This summary does not constitute legal advice.
  • The Company Administration Regime in Guernsey

    Introduction 
  • Guernsey Image Rights Legislation

    The Image Rights (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Ordinance 2012 (the Ordinance) and The Image Rights (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Regulations, 2012
  • Guernsey Foundations

    The Foundations (Guernsey) Law, 2012 (Law) is awaiting Royal assent, expected to be given by the end of the year or early next year. Whilst Guernsey is not the first jurisdiction to provide for foundations, the Law does provide a number of unique options for individuals wishing to take advantage of the benefits provided by foundations. The purpose of this note is to provide both a general summary of the features of a Guernsey foundation, as well as a summary of these unique options that will be available under the Law.
  • Competitive Guernsey

    Guernsey has been considering the introduction of local competition law since at least 2005 and by bringing into effect The Competition (Guernsey) Ordinance, 2012 on 1 August 2012, has introduced an effective Competition Law regime, to regulate the same 3 core areas recognized in most competition regimes, namely the abuse of a dominant position, anti-competitive arrangements, and mergers and acquisitions.
  • Friendly Rivalry? The Competition Laws of the Channel Islands

    • New Competition Law for Guernsey in force on 1 August 2012 • Jersey and Guernsey now both regulate the abuse of a dominant position, anti-competitive arrangements, and mergers and acquisitions • Key differences between the islands' competition laws • Overall, a pan-Channel Island approach to regulation
  • Channel Islands Stock Exchange (CISX) Rule Change Update

    Ogier Corporate Finance Limited (OCFL) is the market leader in providing listing agent services for the listing of securities on the Channel Islands Stock Exchange (CISX or the Exchange) having sponsored over 445 listings.
  • Channel Island Stock Exchange, LBG - Listing of Securities of Investment Funds

    The Channel Islands Stock Exchange, LBG (the Exchange or CISX) commenced operations on 27 October 1998 and is intended to provide recognised facilities for the listing and trading of securities issued by companies and investment funds.
  • Investment funds in Guernsey

    The investment funds industry in Guernsey has achieved significant growth in recent years. Statistics show that as at 30 June 2011 there was ÂŁ274.5 billion of assets under management in Guernsey.
  • Guernsey Companies Law - Office of the Registrar of Companies

    This memorandum has been prepared for the assistance of our clients in connection with the provisions relevant to the Office of the Registrar of Companies under the Companies (Guernsey) Law, 2008 (as amended) (the “Companies Law”).