The Legal 500

Twitter Logo Youtube Circle Icon LinkedIn Icon
SUMMITMAS 1, 16TH AND 17TH FLOORS, JL JEND SUDIRMAN KAV 61-62, JAKARTA 12190, 12190, INDONESIA
Tel:
Work +62 21 252 1272
Fax:
Fax +62 21 252 2750
Email:
Web:
www.makarim.com

Main work contacts

CategoryContact
Aviation
Banking, finance and capital markets Lina Amran ( Lina.Amran@makarim.com), Kurniawan Tanzil ( Kurniawan.Tanzil@makarim.com), Maria Sagrado ( Maria.Sagrado@makarim.com)
Banking & Finance
Capital Markets
Construction Rahayu Ningsih Hoed ( Rahayu.Hoed@makarim.com), Heru Mardijarto ( Heru.Mardijarto@makarim.com)
Litigation and dispute resolution Rahayu Ningsih Hoed ( Rahayu.Hoed@makarim.com), Alexandra Gerungan ( Alexandra.Gerungan@makarim.com), Lia Alizia ( Lia.Alizia@makarim.com)
Employment Lia Alizia ( Lia.Alizia@makarim.com)
FinTech
Foreign Investment
Mergers and acquisitions Kurniawan Tanzil ( Kurniawan.Tanzil@makarim.com), Maria Sagrado ( Maria.Sagrado@makarim.com), Teddy Suprijadi ( Teddy.Suprijadi@makarim.com)
Franchise
Hotels & Tourism
Infrastructure & Major Projects
General corporate and foreign investment Teddy Suprijadi ( Teddy.Suprijadi@makarim.com), Vincent Ariesta Lie ( vincent.lie@makarim.com)
Insolvency & Restructuring
Intellectual Property
Corruption/corporate governance Alexandra Gerungan ( Alexandra.Gerungan@makarim.com), Lia Alizia ( Lia.Alizia@makarim.com)
IT & Telecommunications
Litigation & Dispute Resolution
Intellectual property Lia Alizia ( Lia.Alizia@makarim.com)
Mergers & Acquisitions
Telecommunications Teddy Suprijadi ( Teddy.Suprijadi@makarim.com), Kurniawan Tanzil ( Kurniawan.Tanzil@makarim.com), Heru Mardijarto ( Heru.Mardijarto@makarim.com)
Mining & Energy
Real Estate
Transportation
Property development/infrastructure Rahayu Ningsih Hoed ( Rahayu.Hoed@makarim.com), Yohanes Masengi ( Yohanes.Masengi@makarim.com), Heru Mardijarto ( Heru.Mardijarto@makarim.com)
Energy, natural resources and mining Rahayu Ningsih Hoed ( Rahayu.Hoed@makarim.com), Yohanes Masengi ( Yohanes.Masengi@makarim.com), Maria Sagrado ( Maria.Sagrado@makarim.com), Vincent Ariesta Lie ( vincent.lie@makarim.com)
Competition Lia Alizia ( Lia.Alizia@makarim.com)
Insurance Teddy Suprijadi ( Teddy.Suprijadi@makarim.com), Alexandra Gerungan ( Alexandra.Gerungan@makarim.com)

Legal Developments by:
Makarim & Taira S.

  • EXPATRIATES WORKING IN INDONESIA: ARE THEY PERMANENT OR FIXED TERM EMPLOYEES?

    In Indonesia, despite it being generally accepted that a foreign employee is by nature a fixed term employee, recent rulings of the Industrial Relations Court or the Supreme Court have given rise to some arguments among scholars, legal practitioners and jurists since the rulings have recognized foreign employees as ‘permanent’ employees and therefore entitled to severance pay upon termination of their employment in Indonesia.
    - Makarim & Taira S.

Legal Developments in Indonesia

Legal Developments and updates from the leading lawyers in each jurisdiction. To contribute, send an email request to