The Legal 500

Twitter Logo Youtube Circle Icon LinkedIn Icon

Tuca Zbârcea & Asociatii

4-8 SOSEAUA NICOLAE TITULESCU, AMERICA HOUSE, WEST WING, 8F, SECTOR 1, 011141 BUCHAREST, ROMANIA
Tel:
Work +40 21 204 8890
Fax:
Fax +40 21 204 8899
Email:
Web:
www.tuca.ro
Bucharest, Cluj Napoca

Main work contacts

CategoryContact
Aviation & Aerospace
Arbitration Florentin Tuca (004021 204 88 91 | florentin.tuca@tuca.ro), Cornel Popa (004021 204 88 94 | cornel.popa@tuca.ro), Levana Zigmund (004021 204 76 32 | levana.zigmund@tuca.ro), Anca Puscasu (0040374 136 307 | anca.puscasu@tuca.ro)
Banking & Finance
Capital Markets & Securities
Commercial & Civil Disputes
Competition Raluca Vasilache (004021 204 76 33 | raluca.vasilache@tuca.ro)
Taxation Razvan Gheorghiu-Testa (004021 204 88 96 | razvan.testa@tuca.ro), Alexandru Cristea (004037 413 61 15 | alexandru.cristea@tuca.ro)
Consumer Protection Litigation
Contentious Administrative, Contentious Tax & Competition Law Disputes
Banking and finance Stefan Damian (004021 204 88 93 | stefan.damian@tuca.ro), Mihai Dudoiu (004021 204 76 36 | mihai.dudoiu@tuca.ro), Gabriela Anton (004037 413 63 42 | gabriela.anton@tuca.ro)
Corporate & Commercial
Criminal Law & Corporate Crime
Data Privacy
Capital markets and securities Stefan Damian (004021 204 88 93 | stefan.damian@tuca.ro), Silvana Ivan (004021 204 76 40 | silvana.ivan@tuca.ro)
Domestic & International Arbitration
Electronic Communications & IT
Employment
Corporate and commercial Florentin Tuca (004021 204 88 91 | florentin.tuca@tuca.ro), Stefan Damian (004021 204 88 93 | stefan.damian@tuca.ro), Catalin Baiculescu (004021 204 76 34 | catalin.baiculescu@tuca.ro), Horia Ispas (0040374 136 316 | horia.ispas@tuca.ro)
Energy & Natural Resources
Environmental Law & Permitting
Gambling
Healthcare & Medical Services
Electronic communications and IT Catalin Baiculescu (004021 204 76 34 | catalin.baiculescu@tuca.ro), Vlad Cercel (004037 413 63 40 | vlad.cercel@tuca.ro)
Insolvency & Liquidation
Insurance & Private Pensions
Employment and pensions Serban Pâslaru (004021 204 88 97 | serban.paslaru@tuca.ro)
Intellectual Property
Energy and natural resources Gabriel Zbârcea (004021 204 88 92 | gabriel.zbarcea@tuca.ro), Sorin Vladescu (004021 204 88 95 | sorin.vladescu@tuca.ro), Irina Moinescu (004021 204 76 41 | irina.moinescu@tuca.ro), Cornel Popa (004021 204 88 94 | cornel.popa@tuca.ro), Cristian Radu (004037 413 62 22 | cristian.radu@tuca.ro)
Media & Advertising
Mergers, Acquisitions & Privatisation
Litigation & Arbitration
Oil & Gas
Pharmaceutical Law
Environmental law and permitting Ciprian Dragomir (004021 204 88 90 | ciprian.dragomir@tuca.ro)
PPP, PFI & Concessions
PPP, PFI and concessions Florentin Tuca (004021 204 88 91 | florentin.tuca@tuca.ro), Serban Pâslaru (004021 204 88 97 | serban.paslaru@tuca.ro), Vlad Cercel (004037 413 63 40 | vlad.cercel@tuca.ro)
Real Estate
Regulatory Legal Services
Shipping & Transport
Intellectual property Ciprian Dragomir (004021 204 88 90 | ciprian.dragomir@tuca.ro)
Litigation Robert Rosu (004021 204 76 30 | robert.rosu@tuca.ro), Ioana Hrisafi (004021 204 76 31 | ioana.hrisafi@tuca.ro), Ionut Serban (004021 204 76 37 | ionut.serban@tuca.ro), Christina Vladescu (004021 204 76 38 | cristina.vladescu@tuca.ro), Ioana Gelepu (004021 204 76 39 | ioana.gelepu@tuca.ro), Oana Gavrila (0040374 136 323 | oana.gavrila@tuca.ro)
Zone, Planning & Construction Law
Real estate Dan Borbely (004021 204 88 98 | dan.borbely@tuca.ro), Razvan Gheorghiu-Testa (004021 204 88 96 | razvan.testa@tuca.ro), Oana Ureche (004021 204 76 35 | oana.ureche@tuca.ro), Dragos Apostol (004037 413 62 42 | dragos.apostol@tuca.ro)
Mergers, acquisitions, privatisation Gabriel Zbârcea (004021 204 88 92 | gabriel.zbarcea@tuca.ro), Stefan Damian (004021 204 88 93 | stefan.damian@tuca.ro), Cornel Popa (004021 204 88 94 | cornel.popa@tuca.ro)

Legal Developments by:
Tuca Zbârcea & Asociatii

  • The Dispute Resolution Review Sixth Edition - Romania

    Disputes in Romania are settled in court in the vast majority of cases, under procedures regulated mainly by the new Civil Procedure Code (CPC). The CPC entered into force on 15 February 2013, has carried out a systemic and extensive overhaul of the Romanian dispute resolution model. With a specific focus on acceleration of trial proceedings, the new regulation has reformed both the schedule and the content of proceedings taking place in various phases of the lawsuit, while attempting to clarify many of the controversies raised by interpretable provisions in the former regulation.
    - Tuca Zbarcea & Asociatii

Legal Developments in Romania

Legal Developments and updates from the leading lawyers in each jurisdiction. To contribute, send an email request to