The Legal 500

Twitter Logo Youtube Circle Icon LinkedIn Icon

Fieldfisher

RIVERBANK HOUSE, 2 SWAN LANE, LONDON, EC4R 3TT, ENGLAND
Tel:
Work 020 7861 4000
Fax:
Fax 020 7488 0084
DX:
823 LONDON CITY EC3
Email:
Web:
www.fieldfisher.com
Amsterdam, Beijing, Belfast, Brussels, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt and 11 more

Main work contacts

United Kingdom

CategoryContact
Managing partner Michael Chissick
Senior partner Matthew Lohn
Banking and finance Phil Abbott
Capital markets Guy Usher
Competition John Cassels
Construction James Flynn
Corporate finance Andrew Blankfield
Derivatives Guy Usher
E-commerce Robert Shooter
Employee benefits Graeme Nuttall
Employment Ranjit Dhindsa
Energy and pipelines Roger Sargologo
Financial services and funds Kirstene Baillie
Franchising and licensing David Bond, Chris Wormald
Hotels and leisure Paul Houston
Insolvency Michelle Shean
Intellectual property Leighton Cassidy, Nick Rose
IT Robert Shooter
Litigation (commercial) Colin Gibson
Litigation (IP/IT) Leighton Cassidy, Nick Rose
Litigation (medical) Paul McNeil
Media Tom Guida
Partnership Nicholas Thompsell
Patents David Knight
Pensions David Gallagher
Personal injury Paul McNeil
Planning and environmental John Bowman
Private client Penny Wotton
Private equity and venture capital Andrew Blankfield
Public law and regulatory Sarah Ellson
Public sector commerce Neil Palmer
Rail John Warthy
Real estate Antony Phillips
Sports business Patrick Cannon
Tax Derek Hill
Telecommunications Paul Graham
Trade marks Leighton Cassidy, Nick Rose
Travel and tourism Rhys Griffiths

EMEA

CategoryContact
Corporate and M&A Thomas Lenné (+32 2 742 70 53 | thomas.lenne@fieldfisher.com), Marie Evrard (+32 2 742 70 23 | marie.evrard@fieldfisher.com), Louis-François du Castillon (+32 2 742 70 45 | lfdc@fieldfisher.com)
EU Regulatory; Joint Managing Partner Claudio Mereu (+32 2 742 70 60 | claudio.mereu@fieldfisher.com)
Competition Tom S. Pick (+32 2 742 70 50 | tom.pick@fieldfisher.com)
Intellectual Property; Joint Managing Partner Stijn Debaene (+32 2 742 70 88 | stijn.debaene@fieldfisher.com)
EU Regulatory Koen Van Maldegem (+32 2 742 70 00 | koen.vanmaldegem@fieldfisher.com), Peter Sellar (+32 2 742 70 00 | peter.sellar@fieldfisher.com)
International trade Laurent Ruessmann (+32 2 742 70 61 | laurent.ruessmann@fieldfisher.com), Jochen Beck (+32 2 742 70 43 | jochen.beck@fieldfisher.com)
Employment Anne Kamp (+32 2 742 70 32 | anne.kamp@fieldfisher.com), Stefan Nerinckx (+32 2 742 70 57 | stefan.nerinckx@fieldfisher.com)
Technology, Outsourcing and Privacy Tim Van Canneyt (+32 2 742 70 36 | tim.vancanneyt@fieldfisher.com), Olivier Proust (+32 2 742 70 15 | olivier.proust@fieldfisher.com)
Data protection and privacy
Intellectual property
Information technology
Environment
Energy David Haverbeke (+32 2 742 70 13 | david.haverbeke@fieldfisher.com)
Commercial law and litigation Jean-François Germain (+32 2 742 70 33 | jfg@fieldfisher.com), Maxime Berlingin (+32 2 742 70 37 | maxime.berlingin@fieldfisher.com), Eric Cusas (+32 2 742 70 28 | eric.cusas@fieldfisher.com)
Intellectual Property Hakim Haouideg (+32 2 742 70 91 | hakim.haouideg@fieldfisher.com)

Legal Developments by:
Fieldfisher

  • Is comparative advertising unfair?

    THE EUROPEAN COURT OF JUSTICE (ECJ) IS IN THE midst of considering questions referred to it by the UK courts in three separate cases that should clarify the law regarding comparative advertising. This type of advertising, particularly when it identifies a competitor or a competitor’s goods or services by referring to a registered trade mark, is of particular concern to trade mark owners as their competitors normally seek to make unfavourable comparisons with their own goods or services, or to take advantage of being associated with the market leader’s brand.
    - Field Fisher Waterhouse

Legal Developments in the UK

Legal Developments and updates from the leading lawyers in each jurisdiction. To contribute, send an email request to