The Legal 500

Twitter Logo Youtube Circle Icon LinkedIn Icon

Loyens & Loeff

TERVURENLAAN 2, 1040 BRUSSELS, BELGIUM
Tel:
Work +32 2 743 43 43
Fax:
Fax +32 2 743 43 10
Email:
Web:
www.loyensloeff.com
Amsterdam, Brussels, Hong Kong, London, Luxembourg, New York and 5 more

Main work contacts

CategoryContact
Banking & Finance
Managing Partner, Banking and finance, Capital Markets, Corporate restructuring and insolvency, Regulatory. Marc Vermylen (+32 2 743 43 15 | marc.vermylen@loyensloeff.com)
Competition and Regulatory
Family-owned business and private wealth. Nicolas Bertrand (+32 2 743 23 46 | nicolas.bertrand@loyensloeff.com)
Corporate/M&A
Litigation and risk management, Corporate Litigation, International Arbitration, Asset Recovery. Hakim Boularbah (+32 2 773 23 50 | Hakim.Boularbah@loyensloeff.com)
Energy
Real estate, Investment Management. Ariane Brohez (+32 2 743 43 21 | ariane.brohez@loyensloeff.com)
Employment & Benefits
Corporate Law, National and International M&A transactions, post-transaction dispute resolution. Peter Callens (+32 2 743 43 95 | peter.callens@loyensloeff.com)
Intellectual Property and IT
Competition, Energy. Thomas Chellingsworth (+32 2 743 43 43 | thomas.chellingsworth@loyensloeff.com)
International Trade
International Tawe Services, Tax Controversy and Litigation. Christian Cheruy (+32 2 743 43 03 | christian.cheruy@loyensloeff.com)
Investment Management
Private equity. Robrecht Coppens (+32 2 700 10 12 | robrecht.coppens@loyensloeff.com)
Private equity
Public and Administrative Law, Procurement. Valentijn De Boe (+32 2 773 23 33 | Valentijn.De.Boe@loyensloeff.com)
Private Wealth
Employment, taxes and benefits, Alternative remuneration, Restructuring, Change Processes. Kris De Schutter (+32 2 700 10 13 | kris.de.schutter@loyensloeff.com)
Public and Administrative Law
Data protection and privacy, Intellectual property, Life Sciences. Stéphanie De Smedt (+32 2 773 23 77 | Stephanie.De.Smedt@loyensloeff.com)
Real Estate
Coporate Income Tax, Transaction Tax. Marc Dhaene (+32 2 743 43 22 | marc.dhaene@loyensloeff.com)
Tax
Indirect Tax, International Trade Bert Gevers (+32 2 743 43 18 | bert.gevers@loyensloeff.com)
Corporate Law, Cross-border M&A, Corporate Finance, Dispute Resolution, Aviation. Grégoire Jakhian (+32 2 743 43 54 | gregoire.jakhian@loyensloeff.com)
Investment Management, Real Estate. Christophe Laurent (+32 2 743 43 05 | christophe.laurent@loyensloeff.com)
Family-owned business and private wealth, International Asset Structuring. Saskia Lust (+32 2 700 10 27 | saskia.lust@loyensloeff.com)
Food Law. Aude Mahy (+3227434325 | aude.mahy@loyensloeff.com)
Banking & Finance, Energy, Real Estate. Koen Panis (+32 2 773 23 90 | koen.panis@loyensloeff.com)
International Tax Services, Transfer Pricing, Tax Compliance. Natalie Reypens (+32 2 743 43 37 | natalie.reypens@loyensloeff.com)
Employment and Benefits. Filip Saelens (+32 2 773 23 29 | filip.saelens@loyensloeff.com)
Corporate Law, National and International M&A, Corporate Restructuring. Wim Vande Velde (+32 2 743 43 96 | wim.vande.velde@loyensloeff.com)

Legal Developments by:
Loyens & Loeff

  • New reporting obligations for Luxembourg securitisation vehicles

    Recognising the close links between the securitisation activities of financial vehicles corporations engaged in securitisation transactions (FVCs) and monetary financial institutions, the European Central Bank (ECB) has adopted on December 19, 2008 Regulation (EC) No 24/2009 concerning statistics on the assets and liabilities of FVCs (the ECB Regulation).
    - Loyens & Loeff

Legal Developments in Belgium

Legal Developments and updates from the leading lawyers in each jurisdiction. To contribute, send an email request to